Key members of staff in School of Dentistry

Contact details of key members of staff at School of Dentistry:

Head of School

Head of School:
Professor Iain Chapple
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5485
Email: i.l.c.chapple@bham.ac.uk

School Operations Manager:
Lynne Reynolds
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5467
Email: l.reynolds@bham.ac.uk

PA to Head of School and School Operations Manager:
Jill Boylan
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5469 
Email: j.s.boylan@bham.ac.uk

 

Academic leads

Director of Education:
Dr David Attrill
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5478
Email: d.c.attrill@bham.ac.uk

Director of Research:
Professor Paul Cooper
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5526
Email: p.r.cooper@bham.ac.uk

Head of Welfare
Dr Kirsty Hill
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5488
Email: k.b.hill@bham.ac.uk

Head of Admissions (BDS) :
Mrs Jo Batt
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5484
Email: j.m.batt@bham.ac.uk

Head of Admissions (BMedSc):
Dr Michael Hofmann
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 5544
Email: m.p.hofmann@bham.ac.uk

Heads of Speciality Areas

Head of Clinical Practice
Dr David Attrill
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5479
Email: d.c.attrill@bham.ac.uk

Secretary: Kathryn Price
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5478/Email: k.price@bham.ac.uk

Head of Conservative Dentistry
Dr Phillip Tomson
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5173
Email: p.l.tomson@bham.ac.uk

Secretary: Danielle Williams
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5115/Email: d.s.williams@bham.ac.uk

Head of Periodontology Teaching 
Dr Michael Milward
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5132
Email: m.r.milward@bham.ac.uk

Secretary: Marie Jones
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5486/Email: m.e.jones@bham.ac.uk

Head of Prosthetics 
Professor Damien Walmsley
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5492
Email: a.d.walmsley@bham.ac.uk

Secretary: Erika Malone
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5494/Email: e.j.malone@bham.ac.uk

Head of Orthodontics 
Professor Balvinder Khambay
Telephone: +44 (0)121 466 5470
Email: B.S.Khambay.1@bham.ac.uk

Secretary: Zoe Smith 
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5493/Email: z.smith@bham.ac.uk

Head of Oral Surgery
Professor Thomas Dietrich
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5495
Email: t.dietrich@bham.ac.uk

Secretary: Erika Malone
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5494/Email: e.j.malone@bham.ac.uk

Head of Dental Public Health 
Dr Kirsty Hill
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5488
Email: k.b.hill@bham.ac.uk

Secretary: Caren Williams
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5487/Email: c.j.williams@bham.ac.uk

Head of Oral Medicine  
Dr Ana Poveda 
Tel: +44(0)121 466 5570
Email: p.g.ana@bham.ac.uk

Secretary: Joanne Alekna
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5073/Email: j.alekna@bham.ac.uk

Head of Oral Biology
Professor Paul Cooper
Tel: +44(0)121 466 5526
Email: p.r.cooper@bham.ac.uk

Secretary: Joanne Alekna
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5073/Email: j.alekna@bham.ac.uk

Head of Oral Pathology
Professor Gabriel Landini
Tel: +44 (0) 121 466 5519
Email: g.landini@bham.ac.uk

Secretary: Joanne Alekna
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5073/Email: j.alekna@bham.ac.uk

Professional Services staff

 

Educational Facilitator
Rachel Du Croz
Tel: 0121 466 5580 
Email: r.j.ducroz@bham.ac.uk

Senior Finance Administrator
Carinna Chilton
Tel: 0121 466 5497 
Email: c.chilton@bham.ac.uk

Accounts Administrator
Sabiha Wazir
Tel: 0121 466 5497 
Email: s.wazir@bham.ac.uk

Admissions Administrator & Secretary for student support and welfare
Frances Deen
Tel: 0121 466 5474
Email: f.a.deen@bham.ac.uk

Curriculum Administrator
Rachael Deen
Tel: 0121 466 5474
Email: r.deen@bham.ac.uk

Programme Secretary MSc in AGDP & MSc in Restorative Dentistry 
Kathleen Joyce
Tel: +44(0)121 466 5477
Email: k.y.joyce@bham.ac.uk

Programme Secretary - Clinical BDS
Karen Williams
Tel: 0121 466 5466
Email: k.s.williams@bham.ac.uk

Programme Secretary - Pre Clinical BDS and Human Diseases Course 
Jane Norton
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5473
Email: j.c.norton@bham.ac.uk

Administrator/Secretary Clinical Practice
Kathryn Price
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5478
Email: k.price@bham.ac.uk

Programme Administrator - BMedSc
Sindhu Patel
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5542
Email: s.l.patel@bham.ac.uk

Postgraduate Research Administrator 
Viktorija Ziabliceva
Tel: +44 (0)121 415 8780
Email: v.ziabliceva@bham.ac.uk