Key members of staff in School of Dentistry

Head of School 

Head of School
Dr Kirsty Hill 
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5485
Email: K.B.Hill@bham.ac.uk

PA to Head of School & Deputy Head of School 
Danielle Williams 
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5469 
Email: d.s.williams.1@bham.ac.uk 

DSCN0215

 

Deputy Head of School
Professor Balvinder Khambay
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5470
Email: B.S.Khambay.1@bham.ac.uk

PA to Head of School & Deputy Head of School 
Danielle Williams 
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5469 
Email: d.s.williams.1@bham.ac.uk 

sunny

 

Senior Management Team  

Head of Undergraduate Education
Mr Thomas Addison
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5489
Email: t.addison bham.ac.uk

Administrator  
Marie Jones  
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5486
Email: m.e.Jones@bham.ac.uk 

Thomas_Addison

 

Director of Research
Professor William Palin 
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5547
Email: W.M.Palin@bham.ac.uk

Institute Administrator (Research)  
Joanne Alekna 
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5073
Email: j.alekna@bham.ac.uk

DSCN0213

 

Head of Postgraduate Education & Head of Endodontics 
Dr Phillip Tomson
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5173
Email: p.l.tomson@bham.ac.uk

Administrator  
Marie Jones 
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5486
Email: m.e.Jones@bham.ac.uk                                     

phil tomson 3 3

 

Head of Clinical Practice & Head of Prosthetics 
Dr David Attrill
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5479
Email: d.c.attrill@bham.ac.uk

Administrator  
Marie Jones  
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5486
Email: m.e.Jones@bham.ac.uk 

David Attrill

 

Deputy Director of Education for the College of MDS & Professor and Honorary Consultant in Periodontology
Professor Michael Milward
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5132
Email: m.r.milward@bham.ac.uk

Administrator  
Marie Jones
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5486
Email: m.e.Jones@bham.ac.uk

Professor Mike Milward

 

Heads of Speciality Areas

Senior Tutor 
Dr Josefine Hirschfeld 
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5496
Email: J.Hirschfeld@bham.ac.uk
josefine final

 

Head of Conservative Dentistry & Head of Admissions (BDS) 
Dr Joanna Batt
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5484
Email: j.m.batt@bham.ac.uk

Jo BAtt 2

 

Head of Periodontology Teaching 
Dr Praveen Sharma 
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5128
Email: P.Sharma@bham.ac.uk

 

Praveen Sharma

 

Head of Orthodontics 
Professor Balvinder Khambay
Telephone: +44 (0)121 466 5470
Email: B.S.Khambay.1@bham.ac.uk

 

sunny

 

Head of Oral Surgery
Professor Thomas Dietrich
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5495
Email: t.dietrich@bham.ac.uk

 

DSCN0069

 

Head of Dental Public Health 
Dr John Morris 
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5487
Email: A.J.Morris@bham.ac.uk

 

John Morris 8

 

Head of Oral Medicine  
Dr Ana Poveda 
Tel: +44(0)121 466 5570
Email: p.g.ana@bham.ac.uk

 

Ana-poveda-230x230

 

Head of Oral Biology
Dr Ben Scheven 
Tel: +44(0)121 466 5480
Email: b.a.scheven@bham.ac.uk

 

Ben Scheven

 

Head of Oral Pathology
Professor Gabriel Landini
Tel: +44 (0) 121 466 5519
Email: g.landini@bham.ac.uk

 

Gabriel Landini 2

 

Professional Services Staff

Deputy Institute Manager
Wendy Trevis-Smith
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5467
Email: w.a.trevis-smith@bham.ac.uk

Programme Manager
Clare Tolley
Tel: 0121 466 5580 
Email: C.L.Tolley@bham.ac.uk

Executive Officer
Kiran Kooner
Tel: 0121 466 5580 
Email: K.Kooner@bham.ac.uk

Admissions and Wellbeing Administrator 
Frances Deen
Tel: 0121 466 5474
Email: f.a.deen@bham.ac.uk

Programme Administrator - BMedSc
Elise Phillips 
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5542
Email: e.r.phillips@bham.ac.uk

Programme Administrator
Gurprit Sura
Tel: 0121 466 5542
Email: g.k.sura@bham.ac.uk

Programme Assistant
Susan Jones
Tel: 0121 466 5466
Email:  S.J.Jones.1@bham.ac.uk

Administrative Assistant
Rachael Deen
Tel: 0121 466 5472
Email: r.deen@bham.ac.uk

Administrative Assistant
Zoe Smith 
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5494
Email: Z.Smith@bham.ac.uk

Administrative Assistant
Shelley Smith 
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5478
Email: s.smith.6@bham.ac.uk

Administrative Assistant
Tracey Davies  
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5487
Email: T.Davies@bham.ac.uk

Administrative Assistant
Elizabeth Rafferty
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5115
Email: L.Rafferty@bham.ac.uk

PA to Head of School & Deputy Head of School 
Danielle Williams 
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5469 
Email: d.s.williams.1@bham.ac.uk 

Institute Administrator (Research)  
Joanne Alekna 
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5073
Email: j.alekna@bham.ac.uk

Administrator  
Marie Jones
Tel: +44 (0)121 466 5486
Email: m.e.Jones@bham.ac.uk

Administrator Post-Qualification Courses
Joseph Goldingay 
Email: J.D.Goldingay@bham.ac.uk

Postgraduate Research Administrator 
Viktorija Ziabliceva
Tel: +44 (0)121 415 8780
Email: v.ziabliceva@bham.ac.uk

Postgraduate Taught Courses - Programme Support:

MSc in AGDP: agdp-team@contacts.bham.ac.uk

MSc in Restorative Dentistry: restorativedentistry@contacts.bham.ac.uk

MSc in Dental Materials: dentalmaterials@contacts.bham.ac.uk