Contact us

Below you will find all the important contact details for getting in touch with us at the School of Government and Society.

School and departmental contacts:

School Administrative Officer

Louise Munday
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7354
Email: l.munday@bham.ac.uk

International Development Department

Claire Groom
Tel: +44 (0)121 415 8625
Email: c.groom@bham.ac.uk

Institute of Local Government Studies

Dee Pettifer
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 5008
Email: d.j.pettifer@bham.ac.uk

Department of Political Science and International Studies

Jill Williams
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 4852 
Email: j.williams.9@bham.ac.uk

Undergraduate contacts:

Deputy Learning and Teaching Manager (Undergraduate) Marc Levasseur
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6526
Email: m.l.levasseur@bham.ac.uk
Undergraduate Deputy Manager
School of Government and Society
Andrew Howell
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7563
Email: a.howell@bham.ac.uk
Undergraduate Projects Manager Michelle Dennant
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6517
Email: M.J.French@bham.ac.uk
UG Administrator Veta Douglas
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 8017
Email: v.douglas@bham.ac.uk
UG Administrator
-

UG Administrator Chereece Ebanks
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7268
Email: c.a.ebanks@bham.ac.uk
Student Advisor Daniel Maddock
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6517
Email: d.w.maddock@bham.ac.uk
Student UG and support administrator Jon Nichols
Tel: +44 (0)121 415 8638
Email: nicholsj@adf.bham.ac.uk

Academic contacts

Political Science and International Relations Dr Mark Wenman
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6520
Email: m.wenman@bham.ac.uk
Year abroad programmes Dr Huw Macartney
Email: h.macartney.1@bham.ac.uk

More information:

Postgraduate contacts:

Deputy School Learning and Teaching Manager (Postgraduate) Ben Clarke
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6558
Email: b.j.clarke@bham.ac.uk
IDD Postgraduate Administrator Debra Beard
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 5034
Email: d.l.beard@bham.ac.uk
INLOGOV Postgraduate Programmes Manager Sarah Smith
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 8390
Email: s.e.smith.2@bham.ac.uk
INLOGOV Executive Development Programmes Manager Jeevan Shoker
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 4980
Email: g.shoker@bham.ac.uk
POLSIS Postgraduate Administrator
-

POLSIS Postgraduate Administrator
Doctoral Research Student Administrator
Tricia Thomas
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 3497
Email: p.a.carr@bham.ac.uk
Doctoral Research Student Administrator Jasvinder Sihre
Tel: +44(0)121 414 8702
Email: j.sihre@bham.ac.uk
Distance Learning Administrator Andrea Potter
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7561
Email: a.j.potter@bham.ac.uk

More information:

Staff in the school

A-Z list of staff in the SchoolKey staff in the School of Government and Society
Staff dy department

Follow us on twitter:

Edgbaston campus map

The School of Government and Society is located in Muirhead Tower (R21).

Edgbaston campusEdgbaston Campus Map (PDF)
Muirhead Tower Accessibility information

As you plan your journey to the University of Birmingham, consult the University's guidance on the environment, sustainability and travel.