Contact us

Below you will find all the important contact details for getting in touch with us at the Department of Political Science and International Studies.

Edgbaston campus map

The School of Government and Society is located in Muirhead Tower (R21)

Departmental contact:

Jill Williams 
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 4852 
Email: j.williams.9@bham.ac.uk 

Undergraduate contacts:

Deputy Learning and Teaching Manager (Undergraduate) Marc Levasseur
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6526
Email: m.l.levasseur@bham.ac.uk
Undergraduate Deputy Manager
School of Government and Society
-
UG Administrator Veta Douglas
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 8017
Email: v.douglas@bham.ac.uk
UG Administrator Chereece Ebanks
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7268
Email: c.a.ebanks@bham.ac.uk
Student Advisor Daniel Maddock
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6517
Email: d.w.maddock@bham.ac.uk

Academic contacts

Political Science and
International Relations
Dr Mark Wenman
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6520
Email: m.wenman@bham.ac.uk
Year abroad programmes Dr Huw Macartney
Email: h.macartney.1@bham.ac.uk

Postgraduate contacts:

POLSIS Postgraduate Administrator
Doctoral Research Student Administrator
Tricia Thomas
Tel: +44 (0) 121 414 3497
Email: p.a.carr@bham.ac.uk
Doctoral Research Student Administrator Jasvinder Sihre
Tel: +44(0)121 414 8702
Email: j.sihre@bham.ac.uk

Staff in the Department

As you plan your journey to the University of Birmingham, consult the University's guidance on the environment, sustainability and travel.