Contact us

Below you will find all the important contact details for getting in touch with us at the School of Government.

School and Departmental Contacts:

Senior School Administrator

Cecilia Davies
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 8398
Email: C.C.Davis@bham.ac.uk

School Administrator

Tina Aston
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 8683
Email: T.Aston@bham.ac.uk

School Administrator - Seconded to BISA until December 2020

Dee Pettifer
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 5180
Email: D.J.Pettifer@bham.ac.uk

Undergraduate Contacts:

Learning & Teaching Manager

Ben Clarke
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6558
Email: B.J.Clarke@bham.ac.uk

Deputy Learning & Teaching Manager

Tim Suffield
Email: T.M.Suffield@bham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 4959

Undergraduate Manager

Andrew Howell
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7563
Email: A.Howell@bham.ac.uk

Undergraduate Projects Manager

Michelle Dennant
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6517
Email: M.J.French@bham.ac.uk

Undergraduate Programme Administrator

Lizard Morrow
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 8017 
Email: L.Morrow@bham.ac.uk

Undergraduate Programme Administrator

Chereece Ebanks
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7268
Email: C.A.Ebanks@bham.ac.uk

Undergraduate Programme Administrator

Julie Hughes
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 5029
Email: J.Hughes@bham.ac.uk

Student Advisor

Daniel Maddock
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6517
Email: d.w.maddock@bham.ac.uk

Academic Contacts

Political Science and International Relations

Dr Colin Thain
Tel: +44 (0)121 415 1052
Email: polsis.admissions@contacts.bham.ac.uk

Year Abroad Programmes

Dr Huw Macartney
Email: h.macartney.1@bham.ac.uk

Postgraduate Contacts:

Learning & Teaching Manager

Ben Clarke
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6558
Email: B.J.Clarke@bham.ac.uk

Deputy Learning & Teaching Manager

Sarah Smith 
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 8390 
Email: S.E.Smith.2@bham.ac.uk

Senior Postgraduate Programme Administrator

Emma Steadman
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6347
Email: E.P.Steadmand@bham.ac.uk

Senior Postgraduate Programme Administrator

Nur Hidayah Nasser
Tel: +44(0)121 414 4980
Email: N.H.JamalAbdulNasser@bham.ac.uk

School Doctoral Research Student Administrator

Tricia Thomas
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 3497 
Email: P.A.Carr@bham.ac.uk

Postgraduate Programme Administrator

Debra Beard
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 5034
Email: D.L.Beard@bham.ac.uk

Postgraduate Programme Administrator

Jasvinder Sihre 
Tel: +44(0)121 414 8702 
Email: J.Sihre@bham.ac.uk

Postgraduate Programme Administrator

Cate Gahan
Tel: +44(0)121 414 5921
Email: C.Gahan@bham.ac.uk

Staff in the school

A-Z list of staff in the SchoolKey staff in the School of Government
Staff by department

Follow us on twitter:

Edgbaston campus map

The School of Government and Society is located in Muirhead Tower (R21).

Edgbaston campusEdgbaston Campus Map (PDF)
Muirhead Tower Accessibility information

As you plan your journey to the University of Birmingham, consult the University's guidance on the environment, sustainability and travel.