Senior Management Team (SMT)

The SMT is responsible for the oversight of the School’s strategy and implementation.

René Lindstädt, Head of School

Stefan Wolff, Head of the Department of Political Science and International Studies (POLSIS)

David Hudson, Head of International Development Department (IDD)

Jason Lowther, Head of the Institute of Local Government Studies (INLOGOV)

Dr Richard North, Head of Education 

Dr Martin Ottmann, Head of Research

Louise Reardon, Deputy Head of Research (Impact lead)

Julie McLynn, Head of Operations

Heather Cooper, Deputy Head of Operations

Natascha Neudorfer, Head of Internationalisation

Danielle Beswick, Head of Postgraduate Research

Mwita Chacha, Head of Equality, Diversity, and Inclusion

Adam Quinn, Head of Communications

Karin Bottom, Employability Lead

Ben Clarke, Learning and Teaching Manager

Tim Suffield, Learning and Teaching Manager