Prizes awarded

Congratulations to the following members of the School on their prizes

Dr Tara Hamling The Philip Leverhulme Prize for 2010 (recognising achievement in Art History)

Dr Ben White Syrian Studies association prize for the best dissertation on Syria submitted July 2008-Aug 2010

Professor Peter Jones The Wadsworth Prize for Business History 2010

Francesca Carnevali Alfred Chandler jr International Scholar Fellowship for Harvard University (held in 2011)