Philharmonic Orchestra

Elgar Concert Hall - Bramall Music Building
Arts and Law, Performance
Sunday 9th December 2018 (15:00-17:30)
Download the date to your calendar (.ics file)


Daniele Rosina
  • University Music Society

Daniele Rosina conductor

Peter Levy Pentimento (world premiere)
Dvořák Serenade for Winds in D minor, Op. 44, B. 77
Brahms Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 68

The Music Society Philharmonic Orchestra present the winner of the society’s 2017 Composition Prize, Peter Leavy and his
new work Pentimento alongside Dvořák’s Serenade for Winds and Brahms’ Symphony No. 1.

Venue: Elgar Concert Hall, The Bramall

Admission: £10, £8 concessions, £3 students/U18