Philharmonic Orchestra

Elgar Concert Hall - Bramall Music Building
Arts and Law, Performance
Sunday 18th March 2018 (15:00)
Download the date to your calendar (.ics file)


  • University Music Society

Daniele Rosina conductor
Xenia Pestova piano

  • Britten
    Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes
  • Daria Kwiatkowska
    Piano Concerto (World Premiere)
  • Sibelius
    Symphony No. 1, Op. 39 in E minor

The Philharmonic Orchestra are joined by one of the UK’s leading contemporary pianists, Xenia Pestova to give the world premiere of Daria Kwiatkowska’s Piano Concerto as we continue to present new music following the CrossCurrents festival. The concert opens with Britten’s orchestra suite from his 1945 opera, Peter Grimes, and concludes with Sibelius’ first symphony.

Venue: Elgar Concert Hall, The Bramall

Admission: £10, £8 concessions, £3 students/under 18s, (Available from the Bramall website or by calling +44 (0)121 414 4414)