Wind Band

Elgar Concert Hall, Bramall Music Building
Saturday 27 November 2021 (19:30-21:30)

Ticket information

Available online here

wind band-315

University Music Society

Benjamin Siebertz-Willett conductor

The University Music Society’s Wind Band makes its return to the stage with a programme featuring two recently re-discovered works by German-American composer Johanna Beyer as part of a project to highlight the music of under-represented female composers.

Fergal Carroll Winter Dances
Bennett Suite of Old American Dances
Beyer Reverence (world premiere)
Beyer Elation (world premiere)
Jessica Bowen Boleo Furia
Jessica Bowen Train of Thought (world premiere)

Culture and collections

Schools, institutes and departments

Services and facilities