Meet the Committee

The Equality and Diversity Committee currently has eighteen members and samples a wide cross-section of school members including undergraduate students, postgraduate students, support staff, researchers, and academic staff. The committee is lead by Dr Ian Stevens while the Juno campaign is lead by Professor Nicola Wilkin.

If you have any questions, concerns, or issues, please contact the committee at Alternatively, you may contact individual members, listed below, either through email or in person. The committee typically meets every few months, dependent on the issues at hand. These meetings are announced in News and events; if you would like to attend, please contact the committee by email.

Committee Chair

Dr Ian Stevens Senior Lecturer Dr Ian Stevens

Committee Members

Committee members
Dr Warrick Ball Research Fellow Dr Warrick Ball
Dr Vincent Boyer Lecturer Dr Vincent Boyer
Sayyada Dharsee UG Student Sayyada Dharsee
Eleanor Fragdley PhD Student Eleanor Fragdley
Dr Kat Grover UG Admissions Tutor Dr Kat Grover
Lorenza Iacobuzio PhD Student Lorenza Iacobuzio
Dr Phil Ilten Birmingham Fellow Dr Phil Ilten
Anna Jenkin School Operations Manager Anna Jenkin
Dr Anna Kowalczyk Research Associate Dr Anna Kowalczyk
Prof Cristina Lazzeroni Professor in Particle Physics Prof Cristina Lazzeroni
Dr Sean McGee Lecturer in Astrophysics Dr Sean McGee
Dr Maria Pavlidou School Liaison Officer Dr Maria Pavlidou
Dr Tony Price Lecturer in Medical Applications of Accelerators Dr Tony Price
Avril Rodgers UG Lab Team Leader

Dr Ian Stevens Senior Lecturer Dr Ian Stevens
Prof Nicola Wilkin Professor of Physics - Juno Lead Prof Nicola Wilkin