Clinical Tutor Team

Christina Anderson

Lead Clinical Tutor in Physiotherapy
School of Sport, Exercise and Rehabilitation Sciences
Tel: +44 (0) 121 415 8613
email: c.b.anderson@bham.ac.uk

Clinical Tutor Area - Central and Sandwell

  • SWBH
  • BCH
  • Acorns (Selly Oak +/- Walsall)
  • Black Country Partnership (BCP)
  • Birmingham Community Paediatrics
  • Royal Star and Garter (Solihull)
  • HoEFT: Good Hope Hospital
  • Solihull Community Paediatrics
  • St Andrews Northampton and Stirchley
  • Other Northampton Placements

Lizzie Gibbens

Clinical Tutor in Physiotherapy
School of Sport, Exercise and Rehabilitation Sciences
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 4111
email: e.m.gibbens@bham.ac.uk

Clinical Tutor Area - Central

  • QEHB
  • ROH
  • BSMHT
  • Priory Hospital

Nicola Middlebrook

Clinical Tutor in Physiotherapy
School of Sport, Exercise and Rehabilitation Sciences
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 3089
email: N.Middlebrook@bham.ac.uk

Clinical Tutor Area – North & East

  • Birmingham Community Trust (non- MSK):  West Mids Rehab Centre
  • Moseley Hall Hospital
  • West Heath Hospital
  • Jaffray Centre
  • HoEFT: Heartlands Hospital
  • Queens, Burton
  • John Taylor Hospice        

Paul Jepson

Clinical Tutor in Physiotherapy
School of Sport, Exercise and Rehabilitation Sciences
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7583
email: p.d.jepson@bham.ac.uk

Clinical Tutor Area - West and South

  • DGH – RHH, Corbett
  • Brierley Hill
  • Stourbridge Private Practice
  • Sunflower Centre
  • Walsall Community
  • West Park Hospital
  • Wolverhampton Paediatrics
  • New Cross Hospital
  • BCHC MSK Clinics

Norma Jones

Physiotherapy Placements Administrator
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 3508
email: n.l.jones@bham.ac.uk

Mary Jordan

Clinical Tutor
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 2873
email: m.r.jordan@bham.ac.uk

  • Warwick Hospital
  • Walsgrave Hospital
  • Alexandra Hospital, Redditch
  • Evesham Hospital
  • Princess of Wales Hosp, Bromsgrove
  • Kidderminster
  • Worcester Royal
  • Other Worcester placements
  • Droitwich
  • HoEFT: Solihull
  • Balsall Common and associated clinics