How we can support you

We in the College of Life and Environmental Sciences Research Support Office are experienced in guiding future fellows through the application process and enabling a successful outcome.

Each school within the College of Life and Environmental Sciences receives dedicated support from the Research Support Office team. If you wish to make an appointment with the Research Support Office please contact the relevant facilitator using the details below.

Bespoke funding opportunities tailored to your needs can be requested via emailing our Research Support Administrator Catherine Frankland at C.J.Frankland@bham.ac.uk

Keep an eye on the college’s Research and Funding Opportunities blog for college-specific funding opportunities.

Contact the team

Victoria Cabrera-Sharpcabrerasharp-victoria
Research Development Manager

Email: V.Cabrera-Sharp@bham.ac.uk
Tel. 0121 414 5455
Room SG26 - Biosciences Quad

 

Helen Lambert
lambert-helenDeputy Research Development Manager
Research Facilitator Psychology

Email: h.l.lambert@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 3463
Room SG11 - Biosciences Quad

 

Jasmine Penny 
Research Facilitator for Biosciencespenny-jasmine

Email:  J.R.Penny@bham.ac.uk
Tel. 0121 415 8813
Room SG12 - Biosciences Quad 

 

SBSally Brajkovich
Research Facilitator for Geography, Earth and Environmental Sciences

Email: S.Brajkovich@bham.ac.uk
Tel. 0121 414 7806
Room SG11 - Biosciences Quad  

 

Danielle Cardond
Research Facilitator for Sport, Exercise and Rehabilitation Sciences

Email: D.K.Cardon@bham.ac.uk
Tel. 0121 414 5587
Room SG12 - Biosciences Quad

 

Christine DeaconDeacon Christine
Research Finance Administrator

Email: C.E.Deacon@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 7716
Room SG11 – Biosciences Quad

 

Catherine FranklandCatherine Frankland photo
Research Support Administrator

Email: C.J.Frankland@bham.ac.uk
Tel: 0121 414 4504
Room SG12 – Biosciences Quad


Where can you find us? 

LES College Research Office, College Hub, School of Biosciences, rooms SG11 and SG12.

Support includes: 

  • Finding the best funder and scheme for your research
  • Advising on call requirements (including any technical aspects)
  • Developing ideas and proposals
  • Arranging internal peer-review
  • Providing examples of previous success (where available)
  • Discussing your costings and assisting with project budgets
  • Preparation of mock funder interviews
  • Post-award support