The LES and EPS PERCAT project is led by a steering committee, comprised of key stakeholders within the College. The Committee’s role is to ensure that initiatives undertaken by PERCAT are as effective as possible, in making your time as an Early Career Researcher/ Fellow within the College, as rewarding as possible.


The Chair of the committee rotates among the post-doc Reps of the different schools in LES and EPS.


James Andrews Chemical Engineering Rep
Warrick Ball Physics and Astronomy Rep
Professor Jon Binner Deputy Head of College - EPS
Daniel Boddice Engineering Rep
Douglas Browning Biosciences Rep
Yvette Eley GEES Rep
Elise Facer-Childs Psychology Rep
Professor David Hannah  College Director of Research - LES          
Mingzhe He Engineering Rep
Philip Hurst Sportex Rep
Eva Jaarsma Sportex Rep
Jennifer Jennings Research Support Office - LES
Jonathan Kedge Chemistry Rep
Kieran Khamis GEES Rep
Anne Marie Labandera Nadeau Biosciences Rep
Sarah Lee Biosciences BBSRC Rep
Jarlath McKenna Research Support Office - EPS
Vincent O'Grady People and Organizational Development
Valerie Ouellet GEES Rep
Mary Quinton Sportex Rep
Paul Reay Research Support Office - EPS
Paul Roberts Mathematics Rep
Darren Andrew Smith Chemistry Rep
Daniel Stones Biosciences Rep
Mary Taylor Metallurgy and Materials Rep
Jennifer Thomson PERCAT Officer
Richard Turner Metallurgy and Materials Rep
Phil Weber Computer Science Rep