International Relations

In International Relations we very much see our role as informing, enabling and implementing the international aspirations of the University and its academic community thus bringing tangible benefits to our students, colleagues, and campus here in Birmingham.

International Development and Mobility - overseeing international partnerships and collaborations; managing the University’s study abroad and exchange programmes; promoting and coordinating U21 activity.

International Strategy – developing the University’s international profile by directing the design and implementation of the University’s broader international strategy and the current strategic review of global engagement.

General enquiries

Email - international@bham.ac.uk
Telephone - +44 (0)121 414 2894

Key people

Director of International Relations

Peter Clack
Email: p.clack@bham.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 3696

Director of International Development and Mobility

Erica Arthur
Email: E.D.Arthur@bham.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 3696

Director of International Strategic Engagement (China and East Asia)

Luke Wales
Email: L.Wales@bham.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 9121

Head of Study Abroad

Claire Belkadi
Email: C.Belkadi@bham.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 9122

North American Development Manager

Richard Smith
Email: r.smith.6@bham.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 7166

International Development Manager

Wenwei Wu
Email: w.wu@bham.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 4037