School of Engineering Professional Services

The School of Engineering employs over 50 Professional Services staff delivering a range of support services to students and academic staff. Their specialist expertise assist in delivering the School’s wide range of activities - from School Operations to technical support for teaching and research, and support throughout the student journey from admissions to graduation. Details of the Professional Services teams in the School are given below.  

Operations

School Operations Hub staff
Head of Operations Mark Jeffery Email: m.c.jeffery@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44138
School Administration Manager Lily Saunders Email: l.saunders@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 43720
Head of School’s PA Emma Turner Email: e.l.turner@bham.ac.uk 
Extension: 45137
Research Administration Officer Hannah Chambers Email: h.chambers@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44541
Operations Administrator Javiera Squadritto Email: J.E.Squadritto@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 45075
Academic Administration and Quality Assurance Manager Becca Rice Email: R.Rice@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 42738
Operations Assistant
(Gisbert Kapp Reception)
Mandy Dunn Email: m.j.dunn@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 45630
Alumni Relations Manager Grace Surman Email: G.Surman@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 49226

Teaching Support

School Teaching Support Staff
Education Support Manager
Email: R.Zaidi@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44220

Ruby Zaidi



 Exams/Timetabling Coordinator
Email: S.DaCruzCarvalho@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 45046


Stacey Da Cruz Carvalho

UG Team

Team email: engineeringsupport-ug@contacts.bham.ac.uk
Extension: 45049/44157/45056

UG Team Leader: Kiran Kooner
UG Support Administrator: Hannah Cox
UG Support Administrator: Amandeep Bansi
PGT Team


Team email: engineeringsupport-msc@contacts.bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44191/44319/45136

PGT Team Leader: Vanessa Parmar
PGT Support Administrator: Sam McCauley
PGT Support Administrator: Sarah Williams
PGT Support Administrator (Rail): Stephen Cotterill
PGR Team
Team email: engineeringsupport-research@contacts.bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44233/44160

Senior PGR Support Administrator: Olivia Crowther
PGR Support Administrator: Rachel Boult
Admissions Team


Team email: pg-admissions-eng@contacts.bham.ac.uk

Team email: ug-admissions-eng@contacts.bham.ac.uk
Extension: 45043/44230/45089/47546

Admissions Officer: Katie Weetman
Senior UG Admissions Administrator: Sharon Green
Senior PGT Admissions Administrator: Alastair Moyes

Admissions Assistant: Husna Bibi
Student Experience Team
Email: d.johnson.3@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44347

Student Experience Officer: Daryl Johnson
Email: M.Wetherell@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 47727
Student Experience Administrator: Mayah Wetherell

Email: j.steere@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 45061

Industrial Liaison Officer: Jenny Steere
Email: engineeringwelfare@contacts.bham.ac.uk
Extension: 45083/44267

Student Wellbeing Officer: Amina Amjad & Jenny Holland

Technical Support

Civil Engineering 
Technical Manager Mark Carter Email: m.carter@bham.ac.uk 
Extension: 45094
Technical Staff Mohammed Aslam Email: M.N.Aslam@bham.ac.uk        
Extension: 45151
David Cope Email: d.c.cope@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 45096
James Guest Email: j.j.guest@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 45151
Jonathan Briggs Email: J.E.Briggs@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 45096
Kevin Page Email: K.R.Page@bham.ac.uk           
Extension: 45151
Karl Snape Email: K.I.Snape@bham.ac.uk          
Extension: 45094

Electronic, Electrical and Systems Engineering
Technical Manager Andy Dunn Email: a.p.dunn@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44353
Technical Staff Robert Davies Email: r.k.davies@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 43964
Adam Paruch Email: a.paruch@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 43966
Aydin Sabouri Email: A.Sabouri@bham.ac.uk                
Extension: 44345
Aleksandr Bystrov Email: A.Bystrov@bham.ac.uk                
Extension: 44285
Alan Yates Email: a.c.yates@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 42206
Adnan Zentani Email: a.m.zentani@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44305
Nabeel Ashfaq Email: M.N.Ashfaq@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44795            

Mechanical Engineering
Technical Manager Donna Johnson Email: d.m.johnson@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44307
Technical Staff Katie Tyler 
School Buildings Coordinator
Email: K.Tyler@bham.ac.uk
buildings-soe@contacts.bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44256
Kevan Charlesworth Email: k.charlesworth@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44210
Jack Garrod Email: j.h.garrod@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44218
Lee Gauntlett Email: l.p.gauntlet@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44218
Pooria Ghavam Email: p.ghavam@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44237
Simon Payne-Rowan Email: s.m.payne-rowan@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44222

Harold Fox
Workshop Training Technician

Email: h.fox.1@bham.ac.uk
Extension:
Brian Thomas
Stores
Email: b.v.thomas@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 42276
Alan Evans
Motorsport/Robotics Technician
Email: a.evans.9@bham.ac.uk  
Extension: 44218
Mark Wager

Email: M.J.Wager@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44218

Birmingham Centre for Railway Research and Education support

The Centre delivers world class research and thought leadership within railways, and offer an expanding portfolio of high-quality education programmes. The Centre is supported by an Academic and Management Team.