School of Engineering Professional Services

The School of Engineering employs over 50 Professional Services staff delivering a range of support services to students and academic staff. Their specialist expertise assist in delivering the School’s wide range of activities - from School Operations to technical support for teaching and research, and support throughout the student journey from admissions to graduation. Details of the Professional Services teams in the School are given below.  

Operations

Education Support

Education Support Manager

Jennifer Clerici
Email: j.clerici@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44233

Education Support Team Manager

Sonia Evans
Email: s.l.evans@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44267

Education Support Team Manager

Vannesa Vogt
Email: v.vogt@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 45046

UG Education Support Team

Team email: engineeringsupport-ug@contacts.bham.ac.uk
Extension: 45049/44157/45056

PGT Education Support Team

Team email: engineeringsupport-msc@contacts.bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44191/44319/45136

PGR Support Team

Team email: engineeringsupport-research@contacts.bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44233/44160

  • Education Support Senior Administrator: Dave Ward
  • Education Support Administrator: Karen King

Admissions Team

UG: Team email: ug-admissions-eng@contacts.bham.ac.uk
PG: Team email: pg-admissions-eng@contacts.bham.ac.uk
Extension: 45043/44230/45089/47546

  • Admissions Officer: TBC
  • Senior UG Admissions Administrator: TBC
  • Senior PGT Admissions Administrator: Alastair Moyes
  • Admissions Assistant: Husna Bibi

Student Experience Team

Technical Support

Civil Engineering 
Technical Manager Mark Carter Email: m.carter@bham.ac.uk 
Extension: 45094
Technical Staff Mohammed Aslam Email: M.N.Aslam@bham.ac.uk        
Extension: 45151
David Cope Email: d.c.cope@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 45096
James Guest Email: j.j.guest@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 45151
Jonathan Briggs Email: J.E.Briggs@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 45096
Kevin Page Email: K.R.Page@bham.ac.uk           
Extension: 45151
Karl Snape Email: K.I.Snape@bham.ac.uk          
Extension: 45094

Electronic, Electrical and Systems Engineering
Technical Manager Andy Dunn Email: a.p.dunn@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44353
Technical Staff Robert Davies Email: r.k.davies@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 43964
Adam Paruch Email: a.paruch@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 43966
Aydin Sabouri Email: A.Sabouri@bham.ac.uk                
Extension: 44345
Aleksandr Bystrov Email: A.Bystrov@bham.ac.uk                
Extension: 44285
Alan Yates Email: a.c.yates@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 42206
Adnan Zentani Email: a.m.zentani@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44305
Nabeel Ashfaq Email: M.N.Ashfaq@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44795            

Mechanical Engineering
Technical Manager Donna Johnson Email: d.m.johnson@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44307
Technical Staff Katie Tyler 
School Buildings Coordinator
Email: K.Tyler@bham.ac.uk
buildings-soe@contacts.bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44256
Kevan Charlesworth Email: k.charlesworth@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44210
Jack Garrod Email: j.h.garrod@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44218
Lee Gauntlett Email: l.p.gauntlet@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44218
Pooria Ghavam Email: p.ghavam@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44237
Simon Payne-Rowan Email: s.m.payne-rowan@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44222

Harold Fox
Workshop Training Technician

Email: h.fox.1@bham.ac.uk
Extension:
Brian Thomas
Stores
Email: b.v.thomas@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 42276
Alan Evans
Motorsport/Robotics Technician
Email: a.evans.9@bham.ac.uk  
Extension: 44218
Mark Wager

Email: M.J.Wager@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44218

Birmingham Centre for Railway Research and Education support

The Centre delivers world class research and thought leadership within railways, and offer an expanding portfolio of high-quality education programmes. The Centre is supported by an Academic and Management Team.