School of Engineering Professional Services

The School of Engineering employs over 50 Professional Services staff delivering a range of support services to students and academic staff. Their specialist expertise assist in delivering the School’s wide range of activities - from School Operations to technical support for teaching and research, and support throughout the student journey from admissions to graduation. Details of the Professional Services teams in the School are given below.  

Operations

Operations staff contact details
Head of Operations Mark Jeffery Email: m.c.jeffery@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44138
School Administration Manager Lily Saunders Email: l.saunders@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 43720
Head of School’s PA Emma Turner Email: e.l.turner@bham.ac.uk 
Extension: 45137
Research Administration Officer Hannah Chambers Email: h.chambers@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44541
Operations Administrator Vacant Email: 
Extension: 45075
Academic Administration and Quality Assurance Manager Becca Rice Email: R.Rice@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 42738
Operations Assistant
(Gisbert Kapp Reception)
Mandy Dunn Email: m.j.dunn@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 45630
Alumni Relations Manager Grace Surman Email: G.Surman@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 49226

Technical Support

Civil Engineering 
Technical Manager Mark Carter Email: m.carter@bham.ac.uk 
Extension: 45094
Technical Staff Mohammed Aslam Email: m.n.aslam@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 45151
David Cope Email: d.c.cope@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 45096
James Guest Email: j.j.guest@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 45151
Jonathan Briggs Email: j.e.briggs@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 45096
Kevin Page Email: k.r.page@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 45151
Karl Snape Email: k.i.snape@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 45094

Electronic, Electrical and Systems Engineering
Technical Manager Andy Dunn Email: a.p.dunn@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44353
Technical Staff Robert Davies Email: r.k.davies@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 43964
Adam Paruch Email: a.paruch@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 43966
Aydin Sabouri Email: a.sabouri@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44345
Alan Yates Email: a.c.yates@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 42206
Adnan Zentani Email: a.m.zentani@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44305
Aleksandr Bystrov Email: a.bystrov@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44285
Nabeel Ashfaq Email: m.n.ashfaq@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44795

Mechanical Engineering
Technical Manager Donna Johnson Email: d.m.johnson@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44218
Technical Staff Alan Evans
School Motorsport/Robotics Technician
Email: a.evans.9@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44218
Kevan Charlesworth Email: k.charlesworth@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44210
Jack Garrod Email: j.h.garrod@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44218
Lee Gauntlett Email: l.p.gauntlet@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44218
Pooria Ghavam Email: p.ghavam@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44237
Simon Payne-Rowan Email: s.m.payne-rowan@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44222

Harold Fox
Workshop Training Technician

Email: h.fox.1@bham.ac.uk
Extension:
Brian Thomas
Stores
Email: b.v.thomas@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 42276
Katie Tyler
School Buildings Coordinator
Email: buildings-soe@contacts.bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44307

Mark Wager

Email: M.J.Wager@bham.ac.uk
Extension: 44218

Birmingham Centre for Railway Research and Education support

The Centre delivers world class research and thought leadership within railways, and offer an expanding portfolio of high-quality education programmes. The Centre is supported by an Academic and Management Team.