Professional Services Staff

The School of Metallurgy and Materials employs over 30 Professional Services Staff delivering a range of support services to students and academic staff. Their specialist expertise assist in delivering the School’s wide range of activities - from School operations to technical support for teaching and research, and support throughout the student journey from admissions to graduation.

Operations

Operations Manager  Irina Hoffman  i.hoffman@bham.ac.uk  45188
 School Administrator and PA to Head of School  Ms Lara joyce  l.joyce@bham.ac.uk  45167
 PA to Deputy PVC Industrial Partnerships  Dana Vasiljevic   g.vasiljevic@bham.ac.uk  45222

Undergraduate Teaching Support Office

Education Support Team Manager   Andy Jones  a.jones.8@bham.ac.uk  
Senior Education Administrator  Sharon Jones s.jones@bham.ac.uk   0121 414 5175
Admissions Administrator  Shakria Begum  s.begum.6@bham.ac.uk  0121 414 5175

Postgraduate Teaching Support Office

 EngD, MEng, MRes Administrator  Andrea Malin a.d.malin@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 5221 
 Postgraduate Research Administrator  Kay Jones k.d.jones@bham.ac.uk  0121 414 5187
 Postgraduate  Research Administrator  Chris Shaw c.shaw@bham.ac.uk   0121 414 5187

Building and Maintenance Support

Technical Manager  Geoff Dolman  G.Dolman@bham.ac.uk  0121 414 7123
 Hydrogen Materials Group Technician  Simon Cannon  S.Cannon@bham.ac.uk  0121 414 3960

Technical Support

Technical Support
 Frank Biddlestone  0121 414 5240
 Andrew Bradshaw  0121 414 7122
 John Caden  
 Lorna Cormack  0121 414 5170
 Peter Cranmer  0121 414 5242
 Ben Goodyear  0247 664 7410
 Kiran Gulia  0121 414 7893
 Katy Harrison  
 Mark Hill  0247 664 7410
 Grant Holt  0121 414 7894
 Carl Meggs  0121 414 7122
 Theresa Morris  0121 414 2602
 Anthony Page    
Mark Paget  0121 414 3435
 Tim Perry  0121 414 3437
 David Price  
 Avril Rogers  0121 414 3445
 Jaswinder Singh  0121 414 3435
 Paul Stanley  0121 414 5449
 Jeffrey Sutton  0121 414 5241
 Victoria Tennant  0247 664 7455
 John Wedderburn  0121 414 3449