Professional Services Staff

The School of Metallurgy and Materials employs over 30 Professional Services Staff delivering a range of support services to students and academic staff. Their specialist expertise assist in delivering the School’s wide range of activities - from School operations to technical support for teaching and research, and support throughout the student journey from admissions to graduation.

Operations and Research Support 

Operations Manager Irina Hoffman i.hoffman@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 5188
Operations Officer and PA to Head of School Mrs Leigh-Ann Cragg l.knowles@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 5167
PA to Deputy PVC Industrial Partnerships Dana Vasiljevic  g.vasiljevic@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 5222
Research Administration Officer James Keatley j.keatley@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 3537

Undergraduate Teaching Support Office

Education Support Team Manager   Andy Jones  a.jones.8@bham.ac.uk  0121 414 5241
Senior Education Administrator  Sharon Jones s.jones@bham.ac.uk   0121 414 5175
Admissions Administrator  Shakria Begum  s.begum.6@bham.ac.uk  0121 414 5175

Postgraduate Teaching Support Office

 EngD, MEng, MRes Administrator  Andrea Malin a.d.malin@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 5221 
 Postgraduate Research Administrator  Kay Jones k.d.jones@bham.ac.uk  0121 414 5187
 Postgraduate  Research Administrator  Chris Shaw c.shaw@bham.ac.uk   0121 414 5187

Building and Maintenance Support

Technical Manager Geoff Dolman G.Dolman@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 7123
Technical Manager Seb Ballard S.Ballard@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 7892
Hydrogen Materials Group Technician Simon Cannon S.Cannon@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 3960
Building Superintendent  Adam Kelly A.Kelly.1@bham.ac.uk 0121 414 5170

Technical Support to the Metallurgy and Materials Labs

Technical Support
Adrian Caden 0121 414 5242
Amy Newell 0121 414 5170
Andrew Bradshaw 0121 414 7122
Carl Meggs 0121 414 7122
Christopher Denyer  
David Price 0121 414 3207
Frank Biddlestone 0121 414 5240
Grant Holt 0121 414 7894
Jack Caden  
Jacob Gates  
Jaswinder Singh 0121 414 3435
John Wedderburn 0121 414 3449
Jonathan Davies  
Katy Harrison  
Kiran Gulia 0121 414 7893
Lorna Cormack 0121 414 5170
Paul Stanley 0121 414 5449
Simon Cannon 0121 414 5170
Tim Perry 0121 414 3437
Theresa Morris 0121 414 2602