CrossCurrents: The Unfurrowed Field - Manchester Collective/ Fergus McCreadie Trio

Elgar Concert Hall - Bramall Building
Thursday 14 March 2024 (19:30-21:30)


The Unfurrowed Field - Fergus McCreadie

  • Fergus McCreadie piano
  • David Bowden bass
  • Stephen Henderson drums
  • Rakhi Singh violin
  • Donald Grant violin
  • Simone van der Giessen viola
  • Christian Elliott cello

Fresh from a Mercury Prize nomination for his critically acclaimed record Forest Floor, BBC New Generation Artist Fergus McCreadie’s star is swiftly rising. This collaboration sees the Fergus McCreadie Trio joined by Manchester Collective for an irresistible set of music that lives somewhere between the boundaries of jazz, new classical and folk. 

  • Fergus McCreadie Selections from Forest Floor
  • Arr. Donald Grant Traditional Scottish Tunes (World premiere)
  • Christian Mason ‘Muttos’ and ‘Eki Attar’
  • Fergus McCreadie New Works (World premiere)