The LES and EPS PERCAT project is led by a steering committee, comprised of key stakeholders within the Colleges. The Committee’s role is to ensure that initiatives undertaken by PERCAT are as effective as possible to make your time as an Early Career Researcher/ Fellow within the Colleges as rewarding as possible.


The Chair of the committee rotates among the post-doc Reps of the different schools in LES and EPS.


James Andrews                   Chemical Engineering Rep
Warrick Ball  Physics and Astronomy Rep
Professor Jon Binner  Deputy Head of College, EPS 
Daniel Boddice  Computer Science Rep 
Professor David Hannah  College Director of Research, LES 
Jennifer Jennings  Research Support Office, LES
Ann Kowalczyk  Physics and Astronomy Rep
Bernard Lawless  Mechanical Engineering Rep 
Sarah Lee Biosciences BBSRC Rep 
Vincent O'Grady  People and Organisational Development 
Paul Reay Research Support Office, EPS 
Paul Roberts  Mathematics Rep
Melanie Rohse  GEES Rep
Darren Andrew Smith  Chemistry Rep
Daniel Stones  Biosciences Rep
Steven Street Metallurgy and Materials Rep 
Mary Taylor  Metallurgy and Materials Rep 
Leanne Taylor-Smith  Biosciences Rep
Jennifer Thomson  PERCAT Officer