IT Services

IT Services is responsible for sustainable provision of core IT infrastructure and application services across the University that support academic research and learning and teaching. Central and College-based teams in IT Services together with other colleagues deliver new applications and services, or enhancements to existing capabilities. Together, IT Services teams strive to provide up-to-date, effective and customer-oriented services to students, staff, researchers, visitors and partners. 

Mark Gee

Chief Information Officer

“IT Services is mission critical to teaching, research and to supporting the University as a business. We enable students to stay connected and staff to discover new ways of working, while powering research that advances the University.”

Key People

Chief Information Officer

Mark Gee
Email: m.gee.2@bham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 5847

Director of IT Services

Daniel Lawrence
Email: d.lawrence.1@bham.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 8249

PA to CIO and Director of IT Services

Liz Jevon
Email: e.d.l.jevon@bham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 121 414 5869

Head of Application Services

Bruce Pearson 
Email - b.r.pearson@bham.ac.uk
Telephone - +44 (0)121 415 5875

Head of Infrastructure Services

Rob Arnold
Email - r.f.arnold@bham.ac.uk
Telephone - +44 (0)121 414 4756

Head of Project Office

Liz Simcox
Email – e.a.simcox@bham.ac.uk 
Telephone - +44 (0)121 414 8232

Chief Enterprise Architect

David Deighton
Email - d.deighton@bham.ac.uk
Telephone - +44 (0)121 414 4748