Marie Curie Fellows

Overview of DECIDE Training Initiatives

We aim to develop a cohort of Europe’s best young researchers to be, first and foremost, purposeful thinkers who aspire to solve a major scientific problem who will then translate this new understanding into solutions to un-met medical needs.

The combined effort of university, research institute, and company scientists is central to our two overarching training aims. First, is to ensure that finished Early Stage Researchers are highly skilled analytical scientists - proficient in a variety of technologies and able to cross scientific disciplines. Second, is to ensure that Early Stage Researchers acquire entrepreneurial aspirations coupled to the skills required to work across academia and industry and forge valuable links. Sustainability of this vision is also a focus.
 

Photo of Irene Calvo Asensio       

Irene Calvo Asensio - at the National University of
Ireland, Galway
E-mail: ircalas@gmail.com

Aoife Corcoran      

Aoife Corcoran- at the University of Wroclaw 
Email: aoifecorkie@hotmail.com 

Laura GarciaIbanez       

Laura García Ibáñez - at the University of Birmingham 
Email: l.garciaibanez@bham.ac.uk

Pawel Kozielewicz        

Paweł Kozielewicz - at Celentyx, Birmingham
Email: p.kozielewicz@pgr.bham.ac.uk

Ciaran Mooney      

Ciaran James Mooney - at the University of Birmingham 
Email: c.j.mooney@bham.ac.uk   

Audrey Lilly von Münchow     

Audrey Lilly von Münchow - at the University of Basel 
Email: lilly.vonmuenchow@unibas.ch   

 Sharmin Nadkarni         

Sharmin Nadkarni - at the Pharmaceutical Research Institute, Warsaw
E-mail: s.nadkarni@ifarm.eu  

Bolla-Narasimha-Rao-scaled

Bolla Narasimha Rao - at the Pharmaceutical Research Institute, Warsaw
Email: b.rao@ifarm.eu

Eva Camarillo Retamosa   

Eva Camarillo Retamosa - at Orbsen Therapeutics Ltd., Galway
Email: eva.camarillo@orbsentherapeutics.com

Andreia Ribeiro  

Andreia Ribeiro – at the National University of Ireland, Galway 
Email: andreia.ribeiro@nuigalway.ie  

Llucia Albertí Servera      

Llucia Albertí Servera - at the University of Basel
E-mail:  lluciaines.albertiservera@unibas.ch     

Zuzanna Maria Urban   

Zuzanna Maria Urban – Working at Institute of Cancer Research, London
Email: Zuzanna.Urban@icr.ac.uk

Aleksandra Marchwicka    

Aleksandra Marchwicka – Working at the Faculty of Biotechnology, University of Wroclaw
Email: alexandramarchwicka@interia.pl 
Funded by the European Regional Development Fund, Operational Program Innovative Economy, 1.1.2 (POIG 01.01.02-02-003/08-00)