Press and media contacts

Working closely with staff and students right across campus, our Head of Communications and Media Relations team are your key contacts, whatever the story.

Email: pressoffice@contacts.bham.ac.uk

Call the Press Office out of hours on +44 (0)7789 921165. 

Deborah Walker - Head of Communications
Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 6681 / mobile: +44 (0)7776 465138
Email: d.s.walker.1@bham.ac.uk 

Jenni Ameghino - Media Relations Manager (Publications)
Telephone: +44 (0)121 415 8134 / mobile +44 (0)7768 924156
Email: j.ameghino@bham.ac.uk

Kate Chapple - Media Relations Manager (Science & Technology) 
Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 2772 / mobile +44 (0)7789 921164
Email: k.h.chapple@bham.ac.uk

Becky Hume - Media Relations Manager (Social Sciences and the Arts)
Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 9041 / mobile: +44 (0)7813 521 270
Email: r.l.hume@bham.ac.uk

Luke Harrison - Media Relations Manager (Health Science) 
Telephone: +44 (0) 121 414 5134 / mobile: +44 (0)7789 921163
Email: l.harrison.1@bham.ac.uk

Tony Moran - International Media Relations Manager 
Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 8254 / mobile: +44 (0)7827 832312
Email: t.moran@bham.ac.uk

Position vacant - Communications Manager - Estates Development
Telephone: +44 (0)7812 671797 
Email: ----

Harriet Evetts - Digital Communications Officer
Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 4025
Email: h.a.evetts@bham.ac.uk

Public Affairs 

Edward Thomas - Public Affairs Manager
Telephone +44 (0)7837337585
Email: e.thomas@bham.ac.uk

Internal Communications

Matthew Collins - Internal Communications Officer 
Telephone +44 (0)121 414 3312
Email: m.collins@bham.ac.uk

The Barber Institute of Fine Arts

Andrew Davies - Communications and Marketing Manager
Telephone +44 (0)121 414 2946 / mobile +44 (0)7769 958114 
Email: andrewdavies@barber.org.uk