Press and media contacts

Working closely with staff and students right across campus, our Head of Communications and Media Relations team are your key contacts, whatever the story.

Email: pressoffice@contacts.bham.ac.uk

Call the Press Office out of hours on +44 (0)7789 921165. 

Deborah Walker - Head of Communications
Telephone +44 (0)121 414 6681 / mobile: +44 (0)7776 465138
Email: d.s.walker.1@bham.ac.uk 

Kate Chapple - Media Relations Manager (Science & Technology) 
Telephone +44 (0)121 414 2772 / mobile +44 (0)7789 921164
Email: k.h.chapple@bham.ac.uk

Jenni Ameghino - Media Relations Manager (Publications)
Telephone +44 (0)121 415 8134 / mobile +44 (0)7768 924156
Email: j.ameghino@bham.ac.uk

Stuart Gillespie - Media Relations Manager (Arts and Social Sciences)
Telephone +44 (0)121 414 9041
Email: s.gillespie@bham.ac.uk

Luke Harrison - Media Relations Manager (Health Science) 
Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 5134 / mobile: +44 (0)7789 921163
Email: l.harrison.1@bham.ac.uk

Ben Goodwin - International Media Relations Manager 
Telephone +44 (0)121 414 8254 / mobile +44 (0)7827 832312 
Email: b.r.goodwin@bham.ac.uk

Edward Thomas - Public Affairs Manager
Telephone +44 (0)7837337585
Email: e.thomas@bham.ac.uk

Kara Griffiths - Communications Manager - Estates Development
Telephone +44 (0) 7812 671797 
Email: k.j.griffiths@bham.ac.uk

Rebecca Vowles - Internal Communications Officer 
Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 332

Email: r.m.vowles@bham.ac.uk

Faye Jackson - Media Relations Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)121 414 6029
Email: f.e.a.jackson@bham.ac.uk

Andrew Davies - Communications and Marketing Manager
Barber Institute of Fine Arts
Telephone +44 (0)121 414 2946 / mobile +44 (0)7769 958114
Email: andrewdavies@barber.org.uk

Ideas Lab

The University's Ideas Lab is also available for radio, television and multimedia documentary producers wishing to access our wealth of academic research expertise and cutting edge facilities. For further information about how Ideas Lab can support your documentary ideas, please contact: