People - Mathematics

This page contains details of some of the people from the School of Mathematics that are involved in the CMMCE.

Dr John Leach
Research Interests: Reaction-diffusion theory, hyperbolic reaction-diffusion theory, asymptotic methods, dynamical systems.
E-mail: J.A.Leach@bham.ac.uk  

Dr David Leppinen
Research Interests:Free surface flows, convective and buoyant flows, numerical simulation.
E-mail: D.M.Leppinen@bham.ac.uk  

Dr Daniel Loghin                                                                                            Research Interests: Computational fluid dynamics, numerical methods, algorithm design for large-scale computations.
E-mail: D.Loghin@bham.ac.uk  

Professor David Needham
Research Interests: Reaction-diffusion theory, nonlinear waves, asymptotic methods, alluvial hydraulics, hydrodynamics, dynamical systems, applied analysis.
E-mail: D.J.Needham@bham.ac.uk    

Dr David Smith
Research Interests: Low Reynolds number fluid mechanics of cilia and flagella, numerical simulation of particle tracking and advection-diffusion of chemicals.
E-mail: D.J.Smith@bham.ac.uk  

Dr Jamal Uddin
Research Interests: Free surface hydrodynamics, rupture of liquid threads and films, droplet formation, industrial mathematics, asymptotic structures coating and micro-fluidics.
E-mail: uddinj@maths.bham.ac.uk