Work, Wealth and Wellbeing Research Group and Network

The Work, Wealth and Wellbeing research group and network has its home at the University of Birmingham and the inaugural event was the WWW  Institute for Advanced Studies workshop on 9 September 2013.The WWW group identifies a number of key research questions linking work wealth and wellbeing and  four core interdisciplinary research work streams embedding linked research projects for future development.

biosocial-methods-image

 

Aims of the Work, Wealth and Wellbeing research group and network

  • to bring together people interested in undertaking research and policy development in Work, Wealth and Wellbeing
  • promote and cross-discipline dialogue around the policy/research literatures in this field
  • explore/integrate theoretical approaches
  • facilitate interdisciplinary collaborations discuss potential research tools
  • discuss approaches to dissemination and impact

Core Research Work Streams

The initiative comprises three core work streams and a cross cutting work stream:

Twitter

Follow us on Twitter - @UoBWWW

Latest Developments

News, events, workshops, publications, links, blogs

WWW Co-ordinators

Prof Fiona Carmichael

Prof Jo Duberley


Business School


College of Social Sciences


Dr Cecilie Thøgersen-Ntoumani


Sportex


Life and Environmental Sciences


Dr Steven Sadhra


Occupational and Environmental Medicine


Medical and Dental Sciences

Network Members

Dr Ricky Joseph

r.joseph@bham.ac.uk

Social Policy

Dr Lisa Goodson

goodsolj@adf.bham.ac.uk

Social Policy

Dr Fiona Fylan

f.fylan@leedsmet.ac.uk

Leeds Met.

Dr Amanda Wood

a.g.wood@bham.ac .uk

Psychology

Dr Ansgar Koene

koenear@adf.bham.ac.uk

Psychology

Yohko Hatada

y.hatada@gmail.com

Psychology

Dr Lorna Porcellato

l.a.porcellato@ljmu.ac.uk

Liverpool John Moores

Prof Lindsey Dugdill

l.dugdill@salford.ac.uk

University of Salford

Dr Harriet Clarke

h.clarke@bham.ac.uk

Social Policy

Dr Daiga Kamerade

d.kamerade@bham.ac.uk

Social Policy

Prof Stan Siebert

sieberws@adf.bham.ac.uk

Business School

Dr Holly Birkett

birketth@adf.bham.ac.uk

Business School

Dr Marco Ercolani

ercolamg@adf.bham.ac.uk

Business School

Dr Hareth Al-Janabi

aljanabh@adf.bham.ac.uk

MDS

Prof Mary O'Mahony

mary.omahony@kcl.ac.uk

King's College London

Dr David Lain

d.lain@brighton.ac.uk

Brighton

Cathy Shneerson

cls104@bham.ac.uk

MDS

Nicola Gale

n.gale@bham.ac.uk

Social Policy

Tracey Roberts

t.e.roberts@bham.ac.uk

MDS

Melrose Stewart

stewarmz@adf.bham.ac.uk

MDS

Dr Tyna Taskila

ttaskila@theworkfoundation.com

The Work Foundation

Jonathan Shapiro

j.a.shapiro@bham.ac.uk

MDS

Sarah Aldred

s.aldred.1@bham.ac.uk

Sportex

Prof Ken Fox

k.r.fox@bristol.ac.uk

Bristol

Rebecca R Rosewarne

rosewarr@adf.bham.ac.uk

College Academic Policy Partner (LES)

Nikos Ntoumanis

ntoumann@adf.bham.ac.uk

Sportex

Valerie Fender

valerie.fender@ons.gsi.gov.uk

ONS _ Newport

Les Wright

wrightlh@adf.bham.ac.uk

Director of Workplace Wellbeing

Sue Jowett

s.jowett@bham.ac.uk

Health Economics unit

Prof Kiran Trehan

k.trehan@bham.ac.uk

Business School

Owen Davis

o.davis@bham.ac.uk

Business School

Jesse Kigozi

jxk523@bham.ac.uk

MDS

Dr Paul Lewis

p.c.lewis@bham.ac.uk

Business School

Dr Jessica Pykett

j.pykett@bham.ac.uk

GEES