Work, Wealth and Wellbeing Research Group and Network

The Work, Wealth and Wellbeing research group and network has its home at the University of Birmingham and the inaugural event was the WWW  Institute for Advanced Studies workshop on 9 September 2013.The WWW group identifies a number of key research questions linking work wealth and wellbeing and  four core interdisciplinary research work streams embedding linked research projects for future development.

biosocial-methods-image

 

Aims of the Work, Wealth and Wellbeing research group and network

  • to bring together people interested in undertaking research and policy development in Work, Wealth and Wellbeing
  • promote and cross-discipline dialogue around the policy/research literatures in this field
  • explore/integrate theoretical approaches
  • facilitate interdisciplinary collaborations discuss potential research tools
  • discuss approaches to dissemination and impact

Core Research Work Streams

The initiative comprises three core work streams and a cross cutting work stream:

Twitter

Follow us on Twitter - @UoBWWW

Latest Developments

News, events, workshops, publications, links, blogs

WWW Co-ordinators

Prof Fiona Carmichael

Prof Jo Duberley


Business School


College of Social Sciences


Dr Anna Phillips


School of Sport, Exercise and Rehabilitation Sciences


Life and Environmental Sciences


Dr Jessica Pykett


School of Geography, Earth and Environmental Sciences


Life and Environmental Sciences


Dr Steven Sadhra


Occupational and Environmental Medicine


Medical and Dental Sciences


Les Wright


Workplace Wellbeing


Human Resources

WWW Associate Co-ordinators

Prof Beth Grunfeld

ab7505@coventry.ac.uk

Coventry University

Dr Cecilie Thogersen-Ntoumani

c.thogersen@curtin.edu.au

Curtin University

Network Members

Sarah Aldred

s.aldred.1@bham.ac.uk

Sportex

Dr Hareth Al-Janabi

aljanabh@adf.bham.ac.uk

MDS

Dr Holly Birkett

birketth@adf.bham.ac.uk

Business School

Prof David Booth

d.a.booth@bham.ac.uk

Psychology

Dr Harriet Clarke

h.clarke@bham.ac.uk

Social Policy

Prof Joan Duda

j.l.duda@bham.ac.uk

Sportex

Prof Lindsey Dugdill

l.dugdill@salford.ac.uk

University of Salford

Dr Marco Ercolani

ercolamg@adf.bham.ac.uk

Business School

Valerie Fender

valerie.fender@ons.gsi.gov.uk

ONS _ Newport

Dr Fiona Fylan

f.fylan@leedsmet.ac.uk

Leeds Met.

Nicola Gale

n.gale@bham.ac.uk

Social Policy

Sandra Glenn

s.p.glenn@bham.ac.uk

CoSS

Dr Lisa Goodson

goodsolj@adf.bham.ac.uk

Social Policy

Yohko Hatada

y.hatada@gmail.com

Psychology

Claire Hulme

c.t.hulme@leeds.ac.uk

Leeds University

Dr Ricky Joseph

r.joseph@bham.ac.uk

Social Policy

Sue Jowett

s.jowett@bham.ac.uk

Health Economics unit

Dr Daiga Kamerade

d.kamerade@bham.ac.uk

Social Policy

Jesse Kigozi

jxk523@bham.ac.uk

MDS

Dr Ansgar Koene

koenear@adf.bham.ac.uk

Psychology

Dr David Lain

d.lain@brighton.ac.uk

Brighton

Prof Mary O'Mahony

mary.omahony@kcl.ac.uk

King's College London

Dr Lorna Porcellato

l.a.porcellato@ljmu.ac.uk

Liverpool John Moores

Tracey Roberts

t.e.roberts@bham.ac.uk

MDS

Monica Pinilla Roncancio

mvp190@bham.ac.uk

Social Policy

Rebecca R Rosewarne

rosewarr@adf.bham.ac.uk

College Academic Policy Partner (LES)

Nahid Saiyed

saiyedn@bham.ac.uk

Student Services (Wellbeing)

Lea Samek

lea.samek@kcl.ac.uk

King’s College London

Jonathan Shapiro

j.a.shapiro@bham.ac.uk

MDS

Cathy Shneerson

cls104@bham.ac.uk

MDS

Prof Stan Siebert

sieberws@adf.bham.ac.uk

Business School

Karen Steadman

ksteadman@theworkfoundation.com

The Work Foundation

Melrose Stewart

stewarmz@adf.bham.ac.uk

MDS

Dr Tyna Taskila

ttaskila@theworkfoundation.com

The Work Foundation

Dr Amanda Wood

a.g.wood@bham.ac .uk

Psychology