Birmingham Ensemble for Electroacoustic Research 

The Birmingham Ensemble for Electroacoustic Research is a live electroacoustic performance group.


The ensemble was founded in 2011 as a research project within the Music Department to explore aspects of realtime electroacoustic music making. Particular interests include networked music performance (generally via our Utopia project), group improvisation and live coding.

Recent projects have included our Dark Matter collaboration with art@CMS at CERN.


Past and current members include Scott Wilson, Norah Lorway, Martin Ozvold, Winston Yeung, Luca Danieli and Konstantinos Vasilakos.

For information see here.