Key Staff in the School of Government

Head of School

Head of School

Professor René Lindstädt
Email: r.lindstaedt@bham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 0121 414 6060

PA to Professor René Lindstädt

Guvinder Kaur Rajania  
Email: govsocpahos@contacts.bham.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 0121 414 8227

Departmental Leads

Head of the International Development Department (IDD)

Dr Jonathan Fisher
Email: j.fisher@bham.ac.uk
Tel:+44 (0) 121 414 5012

Head of the Institute of Local Government Studies Department (INLOGOV)

Jason Lowther
Email: j.Lowther@bham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7787

Head of the Political Science and International Studies (POLSIS) Department

Dr Richard North
Email: r.north.2@bham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 4711

Director of the Centre for Russian, European and Eurasian Studies (CREES)

Dr Richard Connolly
Email: r.connolly@bham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 8219

Deputy Director of the Institute of German Studies (IGS)

Jost Morgenstren-Pomoroski
Email: j.morgenstren-pomoroski@bham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 9293

Director of the Institute for Conflict, Cooperation and Security (ICCS)

Dr Tereza Capelos 
Email: t.capelos@bham.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6366

Director, Developmental Leadership Programme, Academic Director, DLP

Professor David Hudson 
Email: d.e.hudson@bham.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 3496

Centre Manager, GSDRC

Neringa Collier
Email: n.collier@bham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)121 4145037

Academic Leads

Head of Research

Professor Fiona Nunan
Email: f.s.nunan@bham.ac.uk

School Research Excellence Framework (REF) Lead (Politics and International Relations)

Professor Stefan Wolff
Email: s.wolff@bham.ac.uk

School Research Excellence Framework (REF) Lead (Development)

Professor Paul Jackson
Email: p.b.jackson@bham.ac.uk

School Head of Education

Dr Mark Wenman
Email: m.wenman@bham.ac.uk

Deputy Head of Education and QA Lead

Dr Sotirios Zartaloudis
Email: s.zartaloudis@bham.ac.uk

Head of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion

Dr Gerasimos Tsourapas
Email: g.tsourapas@bham.ac.uk

Head of Internationalisation

Dr Asaf Siniver
Email: a.siniver@bham.ac.uk

Head of Postgraduate Research

Dr Emma Foster
Email: e.a.foster@bham.ac.uk

Professional Services Staff

School Operations Manager

Julie McLynn
Email: j.m.mcLynn@bham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7638

Deputy Operations Manager

Amanda Griffiths 
Email: a.griffiths@bham.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6950

Learning and Teaching Manager 

Ben Clarke
Email: b.j.clarke@bham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6558

Executive Officer

Guvinder Kaur Rajania
Email: g.rajania@bham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 8227

Senior School Administrator

Cecilia Davis
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 8683
Email: c.c.davis@bham.ac.uk or iccs@contacts.bham.ac.uk

School Administrators

Tina Aston
Email: t.aston@bham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 8398

Dee Pettifer - Seconded to BISA until December 2020
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 8180
Email: d.j.pettifer@bham.ac.uk 

Project Administrator

Indi Shambi
Email: I.Shambi.2@bham.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7354

Student Well-Being Officers

Warren Evans
Email: w.n.evans@bham.ac.uk
Tel:  +44 (0)121 414 8060

Henny Green
Email: H.Green.2@bham.ac.uk
Tel:  +44 (0)121 414 8452

Student Experience Officer

Kerry Myers
Email: K.L.Myers@bham.ac.uk
Tel:  +44 (0)121 414 8060

Journal Administrators

Helen Hancock
Email: h.i.hancock@bham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 2835

Marie Kettell
Email: M.Kettell@bham.ac.uk

Undergraduate Team

Undergraduate Deputy Learning and Teaching Manager 

Tim Suffield
Email: T.M.Suffield@bham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 4959

Undergraduate Deputy Manager  

Andrew Howell
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7563
Email: A.Howell@bham.ac.uk

Undergraduate Projects Manager

Michelle Dennant
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6517
Email: M.J.French@bham.ac.uk

Programme Administrators

Chereece Ebanks
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7268
Email: C.A.Ebanks@bham.ac.uk

Lizard Morrow 
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 8017 
Email: L.Morrow@bham.ac.uk

Julie Hughes
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 5029
Email: J.Hughes@bham.ac.uk

Postgraduate Team

Postgraduate Deputy Learning and Teaching Manager

Sarah Smith 
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 8390 
Email: S.E.Smith.2@bham.ac.uk

Senior Programme Administrators

Emma Steadman
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6347
Email: E.P.Steadman@bham.ac.uk

Nur Hidayah Nasser
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 4980
Email: N.H.JamalAbdulNasser@bham.ac.uk@bham.ac.uk

School Doctoral Research Administrator

Tricia Thomas
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 3497
Email: P.A.Carr@bham.ac.uk

Programme Administrators

Jasvinder Sihre
Tel: +44(0)121 414 8702
Email: J.Sihre@bham.ac.uk

Debra Beard 
Tel: +44(0)121 414 5034
Email: D.L.Beard@bham.ac.uk

Cate Gahan
Tel: +44(0)121 414 5921
Email: C.Gahan@bham.ac.uk