Staff and research students

This page contains a list of all staff and research students at the School of Mathematics. Either use the A-Z filter below to browse, or click on the box on the right to filter academic staff (permanent staff), research and teaching fellows (fixed-term contract staff), professional staff (support staff), PhD students and honorary staff.

Head of School

All Staff and Research Students

Dr Monita Baruah

Associate Professor
Programme Director of MSc Financial Mathematics, Dubai

Dr Cyril Closset

Royal Society University Research Fellow (Associate Professor)
Birmingham Fellow

Dr Amin Farjudian

Associate Professor
Co-chair of Information Technology and Digital Delivery

Dr Meurig Thomas Gallagher

Assistant Professor
Human Fertilisation and Embryology Authority (HFEA) Research Person Responsible (Centre #0209)

Professor Tyler Kelly

Professor of Pure Mathematics
Head of Geometry and Mathematical Physics
UKRI Future Leaders Fellow

Dr Robert Leek

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Director for Computer-Aided Assessment
Examinations Officer

Dr Hui Li

Reader in Statistics and Econometrics

Dr Galane Luo

Lecturer in Industrial and Interdisciplinary Applied Mathematics

Dr Tony Samuel

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Head of Topology and Dynamics
Chair of Information Technology and Digital Delivery

Professor John Terry

Interdisciplinary Professorial Fellow
Director, Centre for Systems Modelling & Quantitative Biomedicine

Dr Matthew Westaway

Research Fellow in Representation Theory
Royal Commission for the Exhibition of 1851 Fellow

Dr Wessel Woldman

Emerging Leader Fellow Epilepsy Research UK
IMSR Deputy Lead for Business Engagement