Skip to main content

On 4th September Mike Beazley (second from left) was given an award at a Parliamentary reception in Portcullis House, London, as one of the planning aid pioneers who had been instrumental in establishing planning aid as a key activity of the Royal Town Planning Institute. The awards were presented by Meg Munn MP. The well attended reception was hosted by Nick Raynsford MP and attended by a range of MPs with planning in their portfolio, as well as the current Planning Minister Nick Boles and the President and Chief Executive of the RTPI.

Lef to right: Prof Gavin Parker (RTPI Director of Professional Standards), pioneers Dr Mike Beazley, Michael Parkes, David Lock CBE and Rob Cowan, Meg Munn MP, Peter Geraghty (RTPI President)

View the story on the RTPI website