Jessica Hall won the John Avins Scholarship for an outstanding performance in Year 1, while Aisha Syed (Year 2) was awarded the AJ Menzies prize for the best BSc student.  Carly Thomas (Year 2) received the Alexander Bentley Prize, a prize established in memory of Alex Bentley who died in 2012, having started his degree with Carly in 2011.  Graduating MSci students Alexander Fawcett and Matthew Gray shared the Alfred Bader Prize, awarded to the best undergraduates wishing to undertake research in organic chemistry.  Emma Quinton (Year 1), Qifeng Guo (Year 2) and Joshua Farndon (Year 3) were all awarded Ascough Prizes for distinguished performance in their year group.  Laura Monington (Year 3) won the Frankland Prize and Catherine Povey (Year 1) won the Harding Prize, both for exceptional performance in practical work.