The Midlands Power Group, a specialist section of the IET hosted its annual Prize Award Evening at Coventry University. 

Five EESE students - Baohe Hu, Delaram Sharifi, Medhanie Mahari, Tosaphol Ratniyomchai and Mahran Quraan competed against students from four other Midlands Universities in a poster competition which was sponsored by industry (ABB, Amey, Arup, Alstom Grid, ATB Specialist Products, GE Energy Power Conversion and Lucy Switchgear). 

We are delighted that Delaram won the 1st prize for the Undergraduate category presented by Lucy Switchgear and Mahran won the 3rd prize for the Postgraduate category presented by the IET Midland Power Group (both pictured below).

Pietro Tricoli, Lecturer in Electrical Power and Control for EESE here at the University said ‘this is an important achievement for our students and a recognition from industry of the work undertaken in the area of electrical power and power electronics’.

midlands-power -group-1
midlands-power -group-2