The School of Electronic, Electrical and Systems Engineering has made a number of excellent appointments over the past couple of months:

Dilan Jayaweera


Senior Lecturer

Research interests:

  • Power system security and reliability
  • Integration of distributed energy resources into active distribution networks
  • Planning and operation of renewable energy and PHEV Micro Grids
  • Energy security in smart grids
  • Modelling and simulation of major system blackouts
  • Monte Carlo simulation applications in power systems

Other appointments include:

  • Mr Sean Elvidge, Research Fellow
  • Mr Drew Masci, Research Associate
  • Dr Nilanjan Mukherjee, Research Fellow
  • Miss Bibil Paramattahil, Research Associate
  • Mr Syed Rahrman, Research Fellow
  • Dr Sandra Starke, Research Fellow
  • Miss Nadeen Taylor, Railway Centre Administrator
  • Dr Andrew Thomas, Research Fellow
  • Mrs Sarah Yeo, Railway Field Trials and Experimental Co-ordinator
  • Ning Zhao, Research Fellow