Tim Haughton (POLSIS, University of Birmingham) and Nathaniel Copsey (formerly of the University of Birmingham now at Aston University) have been reappointed for an unprecedented third term as editors of the  Journal of Common Market Studies Annual Review of the European Union.

The Annual Review is a special supplement of the JCMS (the leading academic journal covering European integration since its founding in 1962) offering an authoritative guide to developments in the European Union over the past year. Under their editorship a number of high profile contributors have been commissioned to write for the Annual Review including Jose Manuel Barroso, Jean-Claude Trichet, Jerzy Buzek, Douglas Hurd, Sergey Lavrov, Iveta Radicova, Vivien Schmidt, Loukas Tsoukalis, Eric Jones, Kalypso Nicolaidis and Gerda Falkner.

Dr Haughton commented, 'we were proud and honoured to have been entrusted with the editorship of the JCMS Annual Review in 2008 and believe we have done much to develop and improve the AR's contents, standing and impact. We look forward to working with our outstanding team of regular contributors and specially commissioned authors over the next three years'.