MathSoc Logo

The 2014/15 committee have ended their year in charge; a year which has been full of successes. MathSoc have gone from strength to strength with many traditional but also new events throughout the year.

We would like to say a special thank you to Dan Luckett who has done so much for MathSoc this year without even being a committee member. Dan received the Community Award at the EPS Societies’ Awards and was also shortlisted for many other awards. MathSoc received further recognition on the evening with Eve Dam (2014/15 President) being shortlisted for the Inspirational Committee Member Award, though we very narrowly missed out on the Society of the Year Award – there’s always next year!

I would like to say a massive thank you to everyone who was on the committee this last year and wish you all the best in the future.

Congratulations to everyone in the School of Mathematics who graduated this summer. Your results are outstanding and please make sure you come back and visit us.


The 2015/16 committee were installed at Easter and we can now announce they are:

President: Sarah Graves
Vice-President: Caitlin Adams
Treasurer: Arthur Kennedy-Cochran-Patrick
Secretary: Talya Mellor
Social Secretaries: James Harris and Manny Sivantharajah
Publicity Officer: Heather Collis
Volunteering Officer: Dipali Shah
Sports Officer: James Pinkney 

The new committee have already hosted their first event: an end of exams meal, pub quiz and night out which was a great success! We have many other events in the pipeline; some old favourites will be reappearing over the next year along with some completely new events as well!