Professor Yujin Nagasawa, HG Wood Chair in the Philosophy of Religion

Professor Yujin Nagasawa has been awarded the title of HG Wood Professor of the Philosophy of Religion.

The chair, which was formerly called "HG Wood Professor of Theology" is a post established in 1961, named after a Quaker theologian. It is one of three main endowed chairs in the UK focusing on philosophy of religion. The past post-holders include such philosophers of religion / philosophical theologians as Ninian Smart, John Hick, Denys Turner, Markus Vinent and Stephen Pattison.