Press and media contacts

Working closely with staff and students right across campus, our Head of Communications and Media Relations team are your key contacts, whatever the story.

Email: pressoffice@contacts.bham.ac.uk

Call the Press Office out of hours on +44 (0)7789 921165. 

Dominic Benson - Deputy Director of Communications
Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 5134/ mobile: +44 (0)7976327067
Email: d.benson.1@bham.ac.uk

Tony Moran - Communications Manager (International)
Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 8254 / mobile: +44 (0)7827 832312
Email: t.moran@bham.ac.uk

Jenni Ameghino - Communications Manager (Publications)
Telephone: +44 (0)121 415 8134 / mobile +44 (0)7768 924156
Email: j.ameghino@bham.ac.uk

Kate Chapple (Mon - Wed) - Communications Manager (Science & Technology) 
Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 2772 
Email: k.h.chapple@bham.ac.uk

Beck Lockwood (Wed - Fri) - Communications Manager (Science & Technology) 
Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 2772 
Email: r.lockwood@bham.ac.uk

Emma McKinney - Communications Manager (Health Sciences) 
Telephone: +44 (0) 121 414 6681 / +44(0)7815607157
Email: e.j.mckinney@bham.ac.uk

Sally Xerri-Brooks - Communications and Stakeholder Engagement Manager (Estates)
Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 3984/ mobile +44 (0)7812 671797
Email: s.b.xerribrooks@bham.ac.uk

Harriet Evetts - Digital Communications Officer
Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 4025
Email: h.a.evetts@bham.ac.uk

Public Affairs 

For all enquiries please contact:

Telephone: +44 (0)121 415 8262
Email: publicaffairs@contacts.bham.ac.uk

Jennifer Crisp - Public Affairs Manager
Telephone +44 (0) 121 414 3009 / Mobile: +44 (0)7976 954390
Email: j.crisp@bham.ac.uk

Jeremy Swan - Public Affairs Officer (Policy Impact)
Telephone +44 (0) 121 415 8258 / Mobile: +44 (0)7837 337 585
Email: j.m.a.swan@bham.ac.uk

Internal Communications

Matthew Collins - Internal Communications Officer 
Telephone +44 (0)121 414 3312
Email: m.collins@bham.ac.uk

Kim Ekste - Internal Communications Officer (Projects)
Telephone +44 (0)121 414 9041
Email: k.s.m.ekste@bham.ac.uk

The Barber Institute of Fine Arts

Andrew Davies - Communications and Marketing Manager
Telephone +44 (0)121 414 2946 / mobile +44 (0)7769 958114 
Email: andrewdavies@barber.org.uk