Skip to main content
Hands typing on a laptop keyboard

Press and media contacts

Working closely with staff and students right across campus, our Head of Communications and Media Relations team are your key contacts, whatever the story.

Email the Press Office: pressoffice@contacts.bham.ac.uk

Contact the Press Office (out of hours): +44 (0)7789 921 165

Post vacant - Deputy Director of Communications
Telephone: 
Email: 

Timothy Mayo - Communications Manager (Health Sciences)
Mobile: +44 (0)7920 405 040
Email: t.mayo@bham.ac.uk 

Ellie Hail - Communications Officer (Arts and Law / Social Sciences)
Mobile: +44 (0)7966 311 409
Email: e.hail@bham.ac.uk

Tony Moran - Communications Manager (International)
Mobile: +44 (0)7827 832 312
Email: t.moran@bham.ac.uk

Jenni Ameghino - Communications Manager (Publications)
Mobile +44 (0)7768 924 156
Email: j.ameghino@bham.ac.uk

Beck Lockwood - Communications Manager (Science & Technology)
Mobile: +44 (0)7813 343 348
Email: r.lockwood@bham.ac.uk

Harriet Evetts - Digital Communications Officer
Email: h.a.evetts@bham.ac.uk

Public Affairs

For all enquiries, please contact:

Telephone: +44 (0)121 415 8262
Email: publicaffairs@contacts.bham.ac.uk

Hannah Twist - Head of Public Affairs and Stakeholder Relations
Email: H.C.Twist@bham.ac.uk

Kate McGowan - Public Affairs Manager
Mobile: +44 (0)7970 406 795
Email: K.L.McGowan@bham.ac.uk

Post Vacant - Public Affairs Officer (Policy Impact)
Mobile:
Email:

Internal Communications

Matthew Collins - Internal Communications Officer
Email: m.collins@bham.ac.uk

Emily Peers - Community Relations and Public Affairs Assistant
Email: e.peers@bham.ac.uk

The Barber Institute of Fine Arts

Andrew Davies - Communications and Marketing Manager
Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 2946 / Mobile: +44 (0)7769 958 114
Email: andrewdavies@barber.org.uk