Staff and Research Students

This page contains a list of all staff and research students at the School of Mathematics. Either use the A-Z filter below to browse, or click on the box on the right to filter Academic Staff (permanent staff), Research and Teaching Fellows (fixed-term contract staff), Professional Staff (support staff), PhD Students and Honorary Staff.

Head of School

All Staff and Research Students

Dr Cyril Closset

Royal Society University Research Fellow (Assistant Professor)
Birmingham Fellow

Dr Hui Li

Reader in Statistics and Econometrics

Dr Matthew Westaway

Research Fellow in Representation Theory
Royal Commission for the Exhibition of 1851 Fellow

Dr Wessel Woldman

Emerging Leader Fellow Epilepsy Research UK
IMSR Deputy Lead for Business Engagement