Key staff

Key people in the School

Professor Anthony R Cox
Head of School
Professor in Clinical Pharmacy and Drug Safety

Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 6926
Anthony Cox April 2020
Dr Marie-Christine Jones
Head of Research and Deputy Head of School
Associate Professor in Pharmaceutics and Nanotherapeutics

Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 8188
Marie-Christine Jones
Dr Sarah Pontefract
Head of Education
Programme Director SCRIPT eLearning
Associate Professor in Clinical Pharmacy and Therapeutics

Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 8074
Dr Sarah Pontefract
Mrs Parbir Kaur Jagpal
Director of Prescribing

Associate Professor in Clinical Pharmacy and Prescribing

Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 7915 

Pabir Staff Profile Photo edited

Dr Kimberley Roper
MPharm Director

Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 3643 


K Roper
Dr Christine Hirsch
Professional Support Tutor for MPharm
Associate Professor in Clinical Pharmacy 

Telephone: +44 (0)121 4142660
Christine Hirsche
Mr Inderpal Singh Dehele
Head of Experiential Learning

Lecturer in Pharmacy Practice


Inderpal Singh Dehele