In 2017 the grading of GCSEs changed from the previous alphabetical system to a numerical grading of 1 -9, with 9 being the highest grade. To check entry requirements for your chosen programme use the below guide.

In relation to GCSE reforms we can confirm our position in terms of equivalencies:

A* = 8

A = 7

B = 6

C = 4

Please note that we currently require a grade C for English and Mathematics for all entrants and specific grades for some programmes if a subject is not offered at A level.

We will not require the English Baccalaureate for entry to our degree programmes but the choice of subjects studied at GCSE may be taken into account when considering an application.

Additional information can be found here.