Student Experience Team

The Student Experience Team has four college-wide roles (Head of Operations for Student Experience, the Student Experience Manager, the Postgraduate Student Experience Officer and the Student Experience Administrative Officer) and five school-focused Student Experience Officer roles. 

We work closely together and in collaboration with staff across the College to develop a range of enhancement activities for current students across a wide student experience remit.

Meet the team

Photo of Rachel CantyRachel Canty
Head of Operations (Student Experience)
Room 252, Arts Building
r.canty@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0)121 414 5678


Photo of Dorothy Lamb, student experience officer in the College of Arts and LawDorothy Lamb
Student Experience Officer  - Languages, Cultures, Art History and Music
Room G05, Ashley Building 
d.j.lamb@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0)121 414 4734


Photo of Bal Loyal, Student Experience OfficerBalbir Loyal
Student Experience Officer  - Philosophy, Theology and Religion
Room 257, ERI Building
b.k.loyal@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0)121 414 5994


Image of Helen MurrayHelen Murray
Student Experience Manager
Room 252, Arts Building
h.murray@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0)121 414 6432


Photograph of Edward Mushett ColeEdward Mushett Cole
Postgraduate Student Experience Officer
Room G7, Arts Building
e.j.mushettcole@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0)121 414 3852


A portrait of Antonia Parker SmithAntonia Parker Smith
Student Experience Officer  - History and Cultures 
Arts Building
a.e.parkersmith@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0)121 414 8714


Position vacant
Student Experience Administrative Officer
Room 107, Arts Building

+44 (0)121 414 8714


Photo of Sophia Robertshaw, Student Experience OfficerSophia Robertshaw
Student Experience Officer - English, Drama and Creative Studies
Room 107, Arts Building
s.f.robertshaw@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0)121 414 7517 


Photograph of Liana Turner, Student Experience OfficerLiana Turner
Student Experience Officer - Birmingham Law School
l.m.turner@bham.ac.uk
+44 (0)121 414 6720