Contacting the Executive Office

The Executive Office provides professional, high quality personal and project-based support to the Vice-Chancellor & Principal, the Provost & Vice-Principal, the Pro-Vice-Chancellors, the Registrar & Secretary, and the Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellors.

Our responsibilities include:

  • handling all correspondence, emails, telephone calls and meetings for the VC and his senior team
  • leading on projects on behalf of the senior team
  • developing policy briefings, speech writing, preparing presentations, and providing secretarial support for University-wide groups and committees
  • organising University events.

Contact the team

To contact the Vice-Chancellor please email: vc@bham.ac.uk

Rebecca Lewis
Head of Executive Office
Email - r.lewis.2@bham.ac.uk

Katy Caves
Executive Support Manager
Telephone - +44 (0)121 415 4536
Email - k.a.caves@bham.ac.uk

Paul Bowman
Executive Officer
Email - p.j.bowman@bham.ac.uk

Charlotte Jones 
Senior Executive Assistant to the Vice-Chancellor 
Telephone - +44 (0)121 414 4536
Email - c.k.jones@bham.ac.uk

Tracy Aldridge
Executive Assistant to the Vice-Chancellor
Telephone - +44 (0)121 414 4537
Email - t.k.aldridge@bham.ac.uk

Claire Cotton
Executive Assistant to the Registrar and Secretary, and Chief Operating Officer
Executive Assistant to the Pro-Vice-Chancellor (International) 
Email -c.cotton@bham.ac.uk

Tracey Hill
Executive Assistant to the Provost and Vice-Principal 
Email - t.hill.1@bham.ac.uk

Tanith Garcia
Personal Assistant to the Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Staffing) 
Personal Assistant to the Chief of Staff
Email - t.garcia@bham.ac.uk

Anna Crawford
Personal Assistant to the Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Education) 
Personal Assistant to the Director of Student Engagement 
Email - a.crawford.1@bham.ac.uk

Hayley Cook
Executive Assistant to the Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Education) 
Email - h.j.cook@bham.ac.uk 

Jessica Duguid
Executive Assistant to the Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research & Knowledge Transfer) 
Email - j.duguid@bham.ac.uk