Contacting the Executive Office

The Executive Office provides professional, high quality personal and project-based support to the Vice-Chancellor & Principal, the Provost & Vice-Principal, the Pro-Vice-Chancellors, the Registrar & Secretary, and the Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellors.

Our responsibilities include:

  • handling all correspondence, emails, telephone calls and meetings for the VC and his senior team
  • leading on projects on behalf of the senior team
  • developing policy briefings, speech writing, preparing presentations, and providing secretarial support for University-wide groups and committees
  • organising University events.

Contact the team

To contact the Vice-Chancellor please email: vc@bham.ac.uk

Rebecca Lewis
Head of Executive Office
Telephone - +44 (0)121 414 3974
Email - r.lewis.2@bham.ac.uk

Paul Bowman
Executive Support Manager
Telephone - +44 (0)121 414 3927
Email - p.j.bowman@bham.ac.uk

Holly Brain
Executive Officer
Telephone - +44 (0)121 414 8568
Email - h.brain@bham.ac.uk

Katy Caves
Senior Executive Assistant to the Vice-Chancellor – Professor Sir David Eastwood
Telephone - +44 (0)121 415 4536
Email - k.a.caves@bham.ac.uk

Charlotte Jones (currently on maternity leave)
Senior Executive Assistant to the Vice-Chancellor – Professor Sir David Eastwood
Telephone - +44 (0)121 414 4536
Email - c.k.jones@bham.ac.uk

Tracy Aldridge
Personal Assistant to the Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Education) - Professor Jonathan Green
Personal Assistant to the Director of Student Engagement - Dr Celia Greenway
Personal Assistant to the Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Equality, Diversity and Inclusion) - Professor Joanne Duberley
Telephone - +44 (0)121 414 7452
Email - t.k.aldridge@bham.ac.uk

Claire Cotton
Executive Assistant to the Registrar and Secretary, and Chief Operating Officer - Mr Lee Sanders
Executive Assistant to the Pro-Vice-Chancellor (International) - Professor Robin Mason
Telephone - +44 (0)121 414 3977
Email -c.cotton@bham.ac.uk

Hannah Hands
Executive Support and Events Officer
Telephone - +44 (0)121 414 4537
Email - h.hands@bham.ac.uk

Tracey Hill
Executive Assistant to the Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research and Knowledge Transfer) - Professor Tim Softley
Executive Assistant to the Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Education) - Professor Kathy Armour
Telephone - +44 (0)121 414 3978
Email - t.hill.1@bham.ac.uk

Luke McFarlane
Executive Assistant to the Provost and Vice-Principal - Professor Tim Jones
Telephone - +44 (0)121 414 5936
Email - l.mcfarlane.1@bham.ac.uk

Rhiannon Maria Robinson 
Vice-Chancellor's Office Administrator
Personal Assistant to the Chief of Staff
Telephone - +44 (0)121 414 4250
Email - r.m.robinson@bham.ac.uk

Emma Turner
Personal Assistant to the Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research Impact) - Professor Heather Widdows
Personal Assistant to the Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Staffing) - Professor Mark Sterling
Telephone - +44 (0)121 414 7473
Email - e.l.turner@bham.ac.uk

Tanith Garcia
Personal Assistant to the Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Student Academic Experience) - Professor Deborah Longworth
Email - garciat@adf.bham.ac.uk