University Executive Board (UEB)

The University Executive Board (UEB) is a committee of the Council established by Ordinance (our internal legislation) that normally meets weekly during term times to steer the implementation of University strategy and policies.


Professor Sir David EastwoodVice-Chancellor and Principal
Professor Sir David Eastwood

Professor Tim JonesProvost and Vice-Principal
Professor Tim Jones

Professor Kathleen ArmourPro-Vice-Chancellor (Education)
Professor Kathleen Armour

Professor Heather Widdows

Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research and Knowledge Transfer)
Professor Heather Widdows

Professor Robin MasonPro-Vice-Chancellor (International)
Professor Robin Mason

Professor Andrzej GasiorekPro-Vice-Chancellor and Head of College
Professor Andrzej Gasiorek
College of Arts and Law

Professor Stephen JarvisPro-Vice-Chancellor and Head of College
Professor Stephen Jarvis
College of Engineering and Physical Sciences

Professor Laura Green OBEPro-Vice-Chancellor and Head of College
Professor Laura Green
College of Life and Environmental Sciences

Professor David AdamsPro-Vice-Chancellor and Head of College
Professor David Adams
College of Medical and Dental Sciences

Professor Richard BlackPro-Vice-Chancellor and Head of College
Professor Richard Black
College of Social Sciences

Lee SandersRegistrar and Secretary and Chief Operating Officer
Mr Lee Sanders

Erica Conway, Director of FinanceFinance Director
Ms Erica Conway

Terms of Reference

The University Executive Board (UEB) shall:

  1. consider and take decisions in respect of any aspect of the University's strategy, operation or management (including for the avoidance of doubt, matters of academic implication and allocation of financial, physical and human resources) within the authority delegated by Council and specified in terms of reference approved by the Council from time to time;
  2. make recommendations to the Vice Chancellor, the Council, the Senate or any other body within the University on any matters not within the Board's authority to determine;
  3. monitor the Colleges' individual and collective implementation of University strategies and policies and direct the College Boards as necessary.

Contact details

Mrs Colette McDonough
Assistant Secretary
Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 6373

Mr Neal Sidney
Governance Officer
Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 8009