Closed days and public holidays

In addition to the UK Bank Holidays, the University closes for a further seven days in each academic year including Christmas, New Year and the Tuesday and Wednesday after Easter.

The university also closes for eight public holidays:  Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day holidays; Good Friday and Easter Monday; May Day; Whit Monday; August Bank Holiday Monday.

Key: University Closed days (CD) and Bank Holidays (BH)