ECSS delegates

Success for the School of Sport and Exercise delegation at the European College of Sport Sciences Annual meeting in Liverpool (July 2011)
in the Young Investigator Award (YIA) competition for best oral presentations.

There were prizes for Matthew Cocks (2nd), Sarah Jackson (3rd) and Leigh Breen (equal 5th) which is the largest success of the School in one conference sofar. On the picture we also see former prize winners of the School Chris Shaw, Juliette Clark, Oliver Wittard; two former 1998 prize winners Professor Asker Jeukendrup and Professor Luc van Loon; Dr Sylvie Chartron of Mars Incorporated the sponsor of the prestigious YIA Award and the Chair of the Scientific Board of ECSS Professor Anton Wagenmakers (current and former supervisior of 5 of the YIA winners on this picture).