Skip to main content


Congratulations to the 195 Nye Bevan programme graduates who have been awarded the NHS Leadership Academy Award in Executive Healthcare Leadership.

195 participants from cohorts 7-11 of the Nye Bevan programme, have successfully passed the programme. Graduation Day was the the culmination of a 12 month journey in which they had waded through the challenges of the Nye Bevan programme. Held at the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA), London, the ceremony saw Simon Stevens (Chief Executive, NHS England) present the NHS Leadership Academy Award in Executive Healthcare Leadership to each graduate. Eleven-times Paralympic Gold medalist and six-times London Wheelchair Marathon winner Baroness Tanni Grey-Thompson brought in abundance both laughter and and sincere reflection in her role as Special Guest Speaker.

View a full list of participants and see photographs from the Day

More information about the NHS Leadership Academy Programme