Hydrogen Fuel Cells and Connected Autonomous Vehicles – Powering the Future Conference

B40 1NT, Birmingham, National Exhibition Centre (NEC)
Tuesday 19 March 2019 (09:00-18:00)
Hydrogen Conference 450 px wide
Hydrogen Fuel Cells and Connected Autonomous Vehicles – Powering the Future

This conference will explore at all aspects of the commercialisation of the Hydrogen and Fuel Cell sector. The agenda will include featured presentations from a range of manufacturers, policy makers and users of the technology.

Transport will be a key subject of interest and the increasing interest in Hydrogen for Heat will be considered as will the vital issues of hydrogen production, infrastructure, storage and safety and large and small scale portable and stationary applications.

For the first time this year Climate Change Solutions (conference organiser) are collaborating with the International Connected Autonomous Vehicles cluster (ICAV) to deliver a full day programme which will present the latest opportunities and innovations in fuel cells, hydrogen and connected autonomous vehicles.

Speakers will include our very own Professor Robert Steinberger-Wilckens, Director of the research for Fuel Cell and Hydrogen Group at the University of Birmingham and senior lecturer, Stuart Hillmansen.  

Other speakers include:

  • Mike Muldon, Alstom UK & Ireland
  • Duncan Jewitt, Johnson Matthey 
  • Pere Margalef, FuelCell Energy
  • Andy Lewis, Cadent Gas 
  • Chris Murray, Plug Power
  • Guy Verkoeyen, Hydrogenics
  • Jon Hun, Toyota GB
  • Rami Reschef, GenCell
  • Mark Knowles, Liverpool City Region LEP 
  • Professor Upul Wijayantha,Loughborough University 
  • Helen Simpson, Porterbrook
  • Bertrand Gauthier, HES Energy Systems
  • Kerry-Ann Adamson, Jacobs Consultancy
  • Beth Dawson, Fuel Cell Systems
  • David Fields, Intelligent Energy
  • Andrew Barker, TCP (Taylor Construction Plant Ltd)
  • John Jostins, Microcab
  • Ben Todd, Arcola
  • Bill Ireland, Logan Energy
  • Jennifer Wen, University of Warwick
  • Jagvir Purewal, Forresters
  • Alex Mauser, Enterprise Europe Network
  • Enrique Tronscoso, Systeng Consulting
  • Joe Hobbs, Nanosun
  • Mark Neller, Arup
  • Mark Eldridge, Kiwa Gastec
  • Bill Kim, AVL Powertrain
  • Adam Huckstep, Hypermotive
  • Dr Michaela Kendall, Adelan
  • Amer Gaffar, Manchester Fuel Cell Innovation Hub Manchester Metropolitan University
  • Sylvia Broadley, Birmingham City Council
  • Nigel Holmes, Scottish Hydrogen Fuel Cell Association
  • Don Dhaliwal, Conigital/ICAV
  • Mark Lewis, Tees Valley Combined Authority
  • Mark Tomlinson, Ceres Power

 To register to attend please visit Climate Change booking page