People in CHASM

The Centre on Household Assets and Savings Management (CHASM) is based jointly in the School of Social Policy and the Birmingham Business School within the College of Social Sciences.

Director of CHASM

Professor Andy Lymer

Professor of Accounting and Taxation, Birmingham Business School

Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 6677
Email: a.m.lymer@bham.ac.uk

View Andy's full profile

Andy Lymer

Deputy Director of CHASM

Dr Louise Overton

Lecturer in Social Policy, School of Social Policy

Telephone: +44(0)121 415 1066
Email: l.e.overton@bham.ac.uk

View Louise's full profile

Louise Overton

Core members of CHASM

Dr Amalia Di Girolamo

Lecturer in Experimental Economics, Birmingham Business School

Telephone: +44(0)121 415 8215
Email: a.digirolamo@bham.ac.uk

View Amalia's full profile

Dr Amalia Di Girolamo

Dr James Gregory

Senior Research Fellow, School of Social Policy

Telephone: +44(0)121 414 6212
Email: j.gregory@bham.ac.uk

View James' full profile

james-gregory-300x300-new

Dr Lee Gregory

Lecturer in Social Policy, School of Social Policy

Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 5715
Email: l.j.gregory@bham.ac.uk

View Lee's full profile

Lee Gregory

Professor Andrew Mullineux

Professor of Financial Economics, Birmingham Business School

Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 5990
Email: a.w.mullineux@bham.ac.uk

View Andrew's full profile

Andy Mullineux profile image

Professor Richard Ronald

Honarary Professor of Housing and Social Change, School of Social Policy

Telephone: +44(0)121 414 8564
Email: r.ronald@bham.ac.uk

Richard Ronald

Professor Karen Rowlingson

Professor of Social Policy, School of Social Policy

Telephone: +44 (0)121 415 8565
Email: k.rowlingson@bham.ac.uk

View Karen's full profile

Karen Rowlingson

Dr Halima Sacranie

Research Fellow and Lecturer in Housing, School of Social Policy

Email: h.sacranie@bham.ac.uk

View Halima's full profile

Halima Sacranie

Professor Kimberley Scharf

Professor of Economics, Birmingham Business School

Email: k.scharf@bham.ac.uk

View Kimberley's full profile

Kimberley Scharf

Dr Stewart Smyth

Senior Lecturer in Accounting

Email: s.j.smyth@bham.ac.uk

View Stewart's full profile

Stewart Smyth

Dr Lin Tian

Research Fellow

Email: l.tian.1@bham.ac.uk

View Lin's full profile

Lin Tian

Professor Penelope Tuck

Professor of Accounting, Public Finance and Policy, Birmingham Business School

Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 2699
Email: p.a.l.tuck@bham.ac.uk

View Penelope's full profile

Penelope Tuck

Honorary Research Fellows

Dr Edward Brunsdon

Honorary Research Fellow, School of Social Policy

Email: e.brundson@bham.ac.uk

View Edward's full profile

silhouette

Dr Richard Lang

Honorary Research Fellow, School of Social Policy

Email: r.lang@bham.ac.uk

View Richard's full profile

Dr Richard Lang

Dr Margaret May

Honorary Research Fellow, Departments of Sociology and Criminology

Email: m.may@bham.ac.uk

View Margaret's full profile

Margaret May

Thea Raisbeck

Honorary Research Fellow, Housing Communities Research Group

View Thea's full profile

silhouette