People in CHASM

The Centre on Household Assets and Savings Management (CHASM) is based jointly in the School of Social Policy and the Birmingham Business School within the College of Social Sciences.

Director of CHASM

Dr Louise Overton

Lecturer in Social Policy, School of Social Policy

Telephone: +44(0)121 415 1066
Email: l.e.overton@bham.ac.uk

View Louise's full profile

Louise Overton

Core members of CHASM

Dr Lorenza Antonucci

Associate Professor, Department of Social Policy, Sociology and Criminology

Email: l.antonucci@bham.ac.uk

View Lorenza's full profile

lorenza antonucci_image 2

Dr Amalia Di Girolamo

Lecturer in Experimental Economics, Birmingham Business School

Telephone: +44(0)121 415 8215
Email: a.digirolamo@bham.ac.uk

View Amalia's full profile

Dr Amalia Di Girolamo

Dr Kayleigh Garthwaite

Deputy Director of Research (Impact), School of Social Policy

Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 5717
Email: k.garthwaite@bham.ac.uk

View Kayleigh's full profile

Dr Kayleigh Garthwaite

Dr James Gregory

Senior Research Fellow, School of Social Policy

Telephone: +44(0)121 414 6212
Email: j.gregory@bham.ac.uk

View James' full profile

james-gregory-300x300-new

Dr Christoph Görtz

Senior Lecturer in Macroeconomics, Birmingham Business School

Email: c.g.gortz@bham.ac.uk

View Christoph's full profile

Christoph Gortz

Professor Danny McGowan

Professor of Finance, Birmingham Business School

Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 6530
Email: d.mcgowan@bham.ac.uk

View Danny's full profile

Danny McGowan

Dr Caroline Moraes

Reader in Marketing and Consumer Research, Birmingham Business School

Telephone: +44 (0) 121 414 4577
Email: c.moraes@bham.ac.uk

View Caroline's full profile

Caroline Moraes

Emeritus Professor Andrew Mullineux

Emeritus Professor of Financial Economics, Birmingham Business School

Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 5990
Email: a.w.mullineux@bham.ac.uk

View Andrew's full profile

Andy Mullineux profile image

Dr Özlem Ögtem-Young

Research Lead (Poverty, Precarity, Saving and Debt)

Email: o.young@bham.ac.uk

View Özlem's full profile

Dr Ozlem Ogtem Young

Professor Karen Rowlingson

Professor of Social Policy, School of Social Policy

Telephone: +44 (0)121 415 8565
Email: k.rowlingson@bham.ac.uk

View Karen's full profile

Karen Rowlingson

Dr Halima Sacranie

Research Fellow and Lecturer in Housing, School of Social Policy

Email: h.sacranie@bham.ac.uk

View Halima's full profile

Halima Sacranie

Professor Kimberley Scharf

Professor of Economics, Birmingham Business School

Email: k.scharf@bham.ac.uk

View Kimberley's full profile

Kimberley Scharf

Dr Chris Q Smith

Research Fellow, CHASM

Email: c.q.smith.1@bham.ac.uk

View Chris' full profile

Chris Q Smith

Professor Penelope Tuck

Professor of Accounting, Public Finance and Policy, Birmingham Business School

Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 2699
Email: p.a.l.tuck@bham.ac.uk

View Penelope's full profile

Penelope Tuck

Dr Maxine Watkins

Research Fellow, School of Social Policy

Email: m.watkins@bham.ac.uk

View Maxine's full profile

Maxine Watkins

Honorary Research Fellows

Dr Richard Lang

Honorary Research Fellow, School of Social Policy

Email: r.lang@bham.ac.uk

View Richard's full profile

Dr Richard Lang

Thea Raisbeck

Honorary Research Fellow, Housing Communities Research Group

View Thea's full profile

silhouette