Associate Members

William Paton Visiting Fellows

  • Professor Chad Meister, Bethel College, USA (2015)
  • Professor Dilipkumar Mohanta, University of Calcutta (2015)
  • Dr Nick Trakakis, Australian Catholic University, Australia (2014)
  • Dr Shalini Sinha, SOAS, University of London (2013)
  • Dr Elena Kalmykova, University of Uppsala, Sweden (2013) 
  • Professor Oliver Leaman, University of Kentucky, USA (2013)

Doctoral researchers


  • Harold Barrett (The problem of impermanence)
  • Anrew Blanton (Empirically informed solutions to the problem of divine hiddenness)
  • Julio Bueno (God and infinity)
  • Mohamad Hejab (Burhān argument for God’s existence)
  • Connor Leak (The moral and rational implications for suicide through the lens of anti-natalism(s))
  • Kristi Mair (Religious epistemology)
  • Marshall Naylor (Maximal God)
  • Shivanand Sharma (Bhedābheda Vedānta and the problem of consciousness)
  • Iain Shaw (The problem of evil and practical theology)
  • Jamie Turner (Ibn Taymiyya and the reformed theological tradition)
  • Kevin Vandergriff (The intrinsic probability of theism and naturalism)
  • Flora Wang (Religion and artificial intelligence)
  • Ben Whittington (Free will and nonreductive physicalism)


  • Han Jen Chang (The evidential problem of evil and skeptical theism)
  • Randy Everist (Divine causation)
  • Soufiane Hamri (Ontological and cosmological reasoning)
  • Ryan Maze (The ontological argument for the existence of God)
  • Chase Montague (An apophatic approach to the problem of evil)
  • Dre Rusavuk (Rationality, freedom and divine goodness)