Academic Staff

Staff throughout the Department of Political Science and International Studies (POLSIS).

Key Contacts:

Head of Department

Professor Stefan Wolff
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 4711
Email: s.wolff@bham.ac.uk 

 

Director of Teaching and Learning and UG Programme Lead

Dr Sotirios Zartaloudis
Email: s.zartaloudis@bham.ac.uk

Departmental Research Lead

Professor Tim Haughton
Email t.j.haughton@bham.ac.uk

Undergraduate Admissions Lead

Dr Tendayi Bloom 
Email: t.bloom@bham.ac.uk

Postgraduate Admissions Lead 

Dr Mwita Chacha 
Email: m.chacha@bham.ac.uk

Postgraduate Director

Dr Tsering Topgyal

Departmental Doctoral Research Lead

Professor Kateryna Wolczuk
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6356
Email: k.wolczuk@bham.ac.uk

 

Dr Emma Foster

Dr Emma Foster

Lecturer in International Politics
College Director of Postgraduate Research

Department of Political Science and International Studies

Email
e.a.foster@bham.ac.uk