Academic Staff

Staff throughout the Department of Political Science and International Studies (POLSIS).

Key Contacts:

Head of Department

Dr Richard North
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 4711
Email: r.north.2@bham.ac.uk

Deputy Head of Department

Dr Julie Gilson
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 3305
Email: j.a.gilson@bham.ac.uk

Director of Teaching and Learning and UG Programme Lead

Dr Laura Jenkins
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 4710
Email: l.m.jenkins@bham.ac.uk

Departmental Research Lead

Dr Nicola Smith
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 7569
Email: n.j.smith.1@bham.ac.uk

Undergraduate Admissions Lead

Dr Tendayi Bloom 
Email: t.bloom@bham.ac.uk

Postgraduate Admissions Lead 

Dr Mwita Chacha 
Email: m.chacha@bham.ac.uk

Postgraduate Director

Dr Tsering Topgyal

Departmental Doctoral Research Lead

Professor Kateryna Wolczuk
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 6356
Email: k.wolczuk@bham.ac.uk

 

Dr Emma Foster

Dr Emma Foster

Lecturer in International Politics
College Director of Postgraduate Research

Department of Political Science and International Studies

Email
e.a.foster@bham.ac.uk